We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Clean and neat. Good breakfast. Staff friendly and courteous . Rooms clean. Room service only pulled covers over bed each night and did not completely make bed. Stayed 5 nights sheets never were changed. Easy access to city and expressways and restaurants.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for your valuable time to write a review about your stay. We are glad to know that breakfast and services at our hotel met your expectations and that you like them. However we are so sorry and apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience regarding changing linen. I have addressed that with our housekeeping staff, and I assure you that we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future.
We appreciate your feedback and will use to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can meet and exceed your expectations.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    157
    81
    37
    16
See reviews for
246
88
24
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I had been to this hotel before and it's good to be back when in business trip. The most recent week, i had a feeling that the quality i received were familiar. most of the time the front desk staff Kalpesh patel,Akash Patel is very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Mayra,

I would like to first thank you for picking to stay with us again as a valuable guest and appreciate your business and time you took to write in this amazing review. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay again. I have shared your compliments with Akash and Kalpesh, and they were honored that you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you again when travel brings you back to Rochester, NY

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We are a retired couple, frequent travelers. The last time we attended an event at the University of Rochester, we stayed in this hotel. We've stayed in other hotels in the area, but our time in the Country Inn & Suites was such a pleasant experience that we decided to return. This time was equally fine. We had a very busy agenda for a few days and each time we returned to rest and recuperate made us appreciate this first-rate home-away-from-home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello Hello.. We are so glad that your stay with us was amazing and we appreciate you picking our hotel to stay in Rochester. We always try to excel in service and we see the results when we saw this amazing review from you. We cannot thank you enough for this and appreciate your time to write about us. I am sure that we will see you soon when your travel brings you back at this home away from home.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

If you are in the area and you need someplace clean and well located, this could be it for you. It's not more than 10 minutes to the heart of downtown. The front desk staff is adequately pleasant. The rooms are clean albeit a bit small. Our biggest criticism of the king room in which we stayed is that the large sink and vanity was in the entrance to the room and the room for the toilet and shower/tub was tiny. The shower was good, though. Breakfast was just adequate. If we come back to the area, I might try someplace else.

Room Tip: If you are using a GPS, entering and exiting is a bit tricky, so pay close attention.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msva23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello. We appreciate your valuable time to write a review on us. Thank you for reaching out to us on the layout and size of our rooms. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. However we will be very pleased to accommodate you at our hotel again. We have our King Suites as well as our 2 Queen Suites that are bigger with a living room in them. Our Jacuzzi suites are also spacious with plenty of room in the living and bed rooms both. We hope you consider staying with us again.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Book the last minute and a room ready-- Jasmin the front desk clerk was very helpful with directions and very pleasant. This is the only hotel i would recommend for the price in the Henrietta area. Also great access to the highway.

Room Tip: Sign up for the carlson award
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! I have shared your compliments with Jasmine, and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done! She is a delight and welcomes all our guests the same way she did with you. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The rooms were clean and hotel was immaculate. Pool was terrific and breakfast was amazing (and included healthy options). The staff was so friendly and went above and beyond - including Mr. Patel lending me his personal cell phone charger when my cord broke. Loved that vanity was outside bathroom - made getting kids ready for bed/ready in morning much easier. Loved having a small welcome bag in room with water and snacks. All and all, we were more than pleased and will stay here again. There also lots of dining options nearby, with many offering takeout and delivery.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We are thrilled to know that we made your stay a delight. Kal Patel is great as always to all our guests. We are pleased to see his name mentioned on your review. Truly thank you for that. Our sink being outside is a plus for families and work great. We again appreciate your kind words about us and we will gladly wait to have you stay with us again.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Best continental breakfast ever. The hotel was clean although I did not like that the bathroom and vanity were separate. We will certainly consider Country Inn & Suites in our next trip. .............

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review about us. We are glad that our Breakfast was a huge highlight for your stay. We however apologize on our layout of the bathroom and sink. We will consider your feedback when we look to renovate our facility in future. Thank you again and we appreciate your time to write about us.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Rochester Brighton
Courtyard Rochester Brighton
#12 of 31 in Rochester
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Address: 797 E Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 non-smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, w fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Wellesley Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing