We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My sister and I had to make a quick trip to Rochester for a family funeral. Looking around at various hotels online this hotel fit the bill in regards to the location we needed(it's about 20 min outside of downtown Rochester) & the price. This hotel exceeded our expectations! The hotel is quite new so the room and bathroom were nice enough & felt clean. The beds were exceptionally comfortable (pillow-top mattresses) which I usually only find in higher-priced hotels.
But what really stood out about this property was their staff. We really felt that they went beyond typical customer service when asked for help. For example one staffer named "Akash" went searching high and low to find a compatible charger for my iPhone when I had left mine at home and of course was on the last bar of battery power. Everyone knows how frustrating that can be. Within several minutes Akash had found one for us. Lifesaver! :)
Also another nice perk of this property is that there is a TGIF's located in the same parking lot. No driving required. TGIF's is not necessarily my ideal place to dine, but when you need quick eat, this will do the job!
If you're looking for a hotel within downtown Rochester, this is a little too far out of the way but if you have business elsewhere near this location, this is the property to stay at.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello!! Hello!! I would like to thank you first to write a great review about us and also appreciate your time in doing so. We are so sorry for your loss and our heartiest condolences to you and your family. Even during a tough time like this, I am so glad to know that our team went above and beyond for you which made your stay even more comfortable. Thank you for mentioning Akash’s name, he was amazed as you had mentioned him by name. We strive for top notch customer service and I am so happy to share this review with my team. Thank you again for giving me the opportunity to recognize my team for a job well done. Our location and proximity to shopping areas and dining options serve as a huge advantage for our guests. Again I appreciate your time to write about us. We will wait for your visit when travel brings you to Rochester, NY.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our soccer team was looking for a hotel for our soccer tournament. After staying at different hotel for the last 2 years and having our quality and service decline each year; we tried The Country Inn & Suites this year. Best choice we made! The hotel handled a group's individual reservations easily, allowed for last minute adjustments and made the process so easy. The rooms were clean; sheets and bedding were great too. No moldy smell or nasty corners in the bathroom either. They even called our room about 1/2 hour after we checked in to make sure we were satisfied! Looking forward to staying there again!

Room Tip: Of the 8+ plus rooms our team had no one had a bad experience and we were scattered across the 3rd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello Gina,

We absolutely love it when our teams come in to play sports in Rochester. We are so glad to know that you had a great time at the hotel and will look forward to staying with us again. We attract a lot of teams throughout the year and we do what it takes to make sure all of them are satisfied. We appreciate your valuable time to write an amazing review about us. My staff and I are thrilled to see that we met your expectations and will make sure we do all the time that you, your team or any of our guests return.

Thank you again.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Clean and neat. Good breakfast. Staff friendly and courteous . Rooms clean. Room service only pulled covers over bed each night and did not completely make bed. Stayed 5 nights sheets never were changed. Easy access to city and expressways and restaurants.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you so much for your valuable time to write a review about your stay. We are glad to know that breakfast and services at our hotel met your expectations and that you like them. However we are so sorry and apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience regarding changing linen. I have addressed that with our housekeeping staff, and I assure you that we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future.
We appreciate your feedback and will use to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can meet and exceed your expectations.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I had been to this hotel before and it's good to be back when in business trip. The most recent week, i had a feeling that the quality i received were familiar. most of the time the front desk staff Kalpesh patel,Akash Patel is very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Mayra,

I would like to first thank you for picking to stay with us again as a valuable guest and appreciate your business and time you took to write in this amazing review. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay again. I have shared your compliments with Akash and Kalpesh, and they were honored that you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you again when travel brings you back to Rochester, NY

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We are a retired couple, frequent travelers. The last time we attended an event at the University of Rochester, we stayed in this hotel. We've stayed in other hotels in the area, but our time in the Country Inn & Suites was such a pleasant experience that we decided to return. This time was equally fine. We had a very busy agenda for a few days and each time we returned to rest and recuperate made us appreciate this first-rate home-away-from-home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hello Hello.. We are so glad that your stay with us was amazing and we appreciate you picking our hotel to stay in Rochester. We always try to excel in service and we see the results when we saw this amazing review from you. We cannot thank you enough for this and appreciate your time to write about us. I am sure that we will see you soon when your travel brings you back at this home away from home.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

If you are in the area and you need someplace clean and well located, this could be it for you. It's not more than 10 minutes to the heart of downtown. The front desk staff is adequately pleasant. The rooms are clean albeit a bit small. Our biggest criticism of the king room in which we stayed is that the large sink and vanity was in the entrance to the room and the room for the toilet and shower/tub was tiny. The shower was good, though. Breakfast was just adequate. If we come back to the area, I might try someplace else.

Room Tip: If you are using a GPS, entering and exiting is a bit tricky, so pay close attention.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msva23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hello. We appreciate your valuable time to write a review on us. Thank you for reaching out to us on the layout and size of our rooms. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. However we will be very pleased to accommodate you at our hotel again. We have our King Suites as well as our 2 Queen Suites that are bigger with a living room in them. Our Jacuzzi suites are also spacious with plenty of room in the living and bed rooms both. We hope you consider staying with us again.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Book the last minute and a room ready-- Jasmin the front desk clerk was very helpful with directions and very pleasant. This is the only hotel i would recommend for the price in the Henrietta area. Also great access to the highway.

Room Tip: Sign up for the carlson award
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! I have shared your compliments with Jasmine, and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done! She is a delight and welcomes all our guests the same way she did with you. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
3.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area

Address: 797 E Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £75 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 non-smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, w fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Wellesley Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing