We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay for a family of 4”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Castine, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great stay for a family of 4”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with two children under 4 years old. Staff were extremely helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy. There was enough room for a pack n' play. Beds and Pillows extremely comfortable. We still travel with DVD's and found each room had a DVD player - bonus!
There was a warm breakfast that was just good enough. It was EXTREMELY quiet each night, which was great. Another bonus, there was a TGIF and Rite aid on the premises. Pool was clean and was enjoyed. The only reason why it did not receive a 5/5 was the rooms and hallway were a little dated.

Highly recommend for a family. The price was right and hit all of the right spots for an inn. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaineInnStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We appreciate all your time to write us about us. We are glad to know that you loved our amenities that we provide and also our DVDs. Our location is great and I am happy that it would convenient for you and your family to have restaurants in walking distance. However we apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We continuously strive to be the best and you will see positive changes when you return to Rochester to our hotel

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    166
    87
    44
    18
See reviews for
261
92
26
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

my daughter and i have stayed here several times. our most recent stay was for her 6th birthday. she requested we go here. she loves that you can "rent" videos at the desk. she also love love loves the pool! the staff here is very friendly and breakfast is very good. i love that coffee is available in the lobby 24/7! id highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Christine,

I am so pleased to know that you are one of our valued guests and we really appreciate your loyalty towards us. We thank you for your business and your repeated visits. Our DVD library, cookies and our Be our Guest Breakfast are always of a great value to all. I am so glad that your daughters loves all her visits here. We will keep doing the same we are and even better when you return back with her to our hotel.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islip, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My sister and I had to make a quick trip to Rochester for a family funeral. Looking around at various hotels online this hotel fit the bill in regards to the location we needed(it's about 20 min outside of downtown Rochester) & the price. This hotel exceeded our expectations! The hotel is quite new so the room and bathroom were nice enough & felt clean. The beds were exceptionally comfortable (pillow-top mattresses) which I usually only find in higher-priced hotels.
But what really stood out about this property was their staff. We really felt that they went beyond typical customer service when asked for help. For example one staffer named "Akash" went searching high and low to find a compatible charger for my iPhone when I had left mine at home and of course was on the last bar of battery power. Everyone knows how frustrating that can be. Within several minutes Akash had found one for us. Lifesaver! :)
Also another nice perk of this property is that there is a TGIF's located in the same parking lot. No driving required. TGIF's is not necessarily my ideal place to dine, but when you need quick eat, this will do the job!
If you're looking for a hotel within downtown Rochester, this is a little too far out of the way but if you have business elsewhere near this location, this is the property to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hello!! Hello!! I would like to thank you first to write a great review about us and also appreciate your time in doing so. We are so sorry for your loss and our heartiest condolences to you and your family. Even during a tough time like this, I am so glad to know that our team went above and beyond for you which made your stay even more comfortable. Thank you for mentioning Akash’s name, he was amazed as you had mentioned him by name. We strive for top notch customer service and I am so happy to share this review with my team. Thank you again for giving me the opportunity to recognize my team for a job well done. Our location and proximity to shopping areas and dining options serve as a huge advantage for our guests. Again I appreciate your time to write about us. We will wait for your visit when travel brings you to Rochester, NY.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheatfield, New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our soccer team was looking for a hotel for our soccer tournament. After staying at different hotel for the last 2 years and having our quality and service decline each year; we tried The Country Inn & Suites this year. Best choice we made! The hotel handled a group's individual reservations easily, allowed for last minute adjustments and made the process so easy. The rooms were clean; sheets and bedding were great too. No moldy smell or nasty corners in the bathroom either. They even called our room about 1/2 hour after we checked in to make sure we were satisfied! Looking forward to staying there again!

Room Tip: Of the 8+ plus rooms our team had no one had a bad experience and we were scattered across the 3rd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hello Gina,

We absolutely love it when our teams come in to play sports in Rochester. We are so glad to know that you had a great time at the hotel and will look forward to staying with us again. We attract a lot of teams throughout the year and we do what it takes to make sure all of them are satisfied. We appreciate your valuable time to write an amazing review about us. My staff and I are thrilled to see that we met your expectations and will make sure we do all the time that you, your team or any of our guests return.

Thank you again.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Clean and neat. Good breakfast. Staff friendly and courteous . Rooms clean. Room service only pulled covers over bed each night and did not completely make bed. Stayed 5 nights sheets never were changed. Easy access to city and expressways and restaurants.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for your valuable time to write a review about your stay. We are glad to know that breakfast and services at our hotel met your expectations and that you like them. However we are so sorry and apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience regarding changing linen. I have addressed that with our housekeeping staff, and I assure you that we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future.
We appreciate your feedback and will use to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can meet and exceed your expectations.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I had been to this hotel before and it's good to be back when in business trip. The most recent week, i had a feeling that the quality i received were familiar. most of the time the front desk staff Kalpesh patel,Akash Patel is very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Mayra,

I would like to first thank you for picking to stay with us again as a valuable guest and appreciate your business and time you took to write in this amazing review. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay again. I have shared your compliments with Akash and Kalpesh, and they were honored that you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you again when travel brings you back to Rochester, NY

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We are a retired couple, frequent travelers. The last time we attended an event at the University of Rochester, we stayed in this hotel. We've stayed in other hotels in the area, but our time in the Country Inn & Suites was such a pleasant experience that we decided to return. This time was equally fine. We had a very busy agenda for a few days and each time we returned to rest and recuperate made us appreciate this first-rate home-away-from-home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello Hello.. We are so glad that your stay with us was amazing and we appreciate you picking our hotel to stay in Rochester. We always try to excel in service and we see the results when we saw this amazing review from you. We cannot thank you enough for this and appreciate your time to write about us. I am sure that we will see you soon when your travel brings you back at this home away from home.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
3.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Address: 797 E Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 non-smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, w fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Wellesley Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing