We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
“Nice Place to stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stay at this hotel several times annually when visiting our college student. We have always had pleasurable experiences when staying here. The staff is always friendly and courteous. Rooms are clean and neat. Sometimes I believe the rates are a little pricey, but nonetheless I don't shop for "cheapest price" and will not sacrifice quality.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Nevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We appreciate your business and glad that you are one of our valued returning guests, we really thank you for that. We are glad that your stay with us this time was great and that you were able to experience our finest services and facility again. We have started to implement new things at this hotel that you will see when you stay with us again. Being close to University of Rochester and Monroe Community College and also RIT, we have a lot of parents stay here and have you feel like home away from home with our services. I however apologize on the price of the room, next time you visit and make a reservation at our hotel, please state that you are visiting the college and we will honor a special rate for you. That rate however won’t be honored during special events. We look forward for your next stay and again I am glad that you had a positive experience with us.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    161
    82
    39
    16
See reviews for
252
90
24
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Troy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is easily accessible from the freeway. It is clean and comfortable for a reasonable price. You can get the kind of room you need to accommodate your family without having to book two rooms. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is available, and even dinner on weekdays, which is a convenience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Randa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello there, I am Pinkesh Patel, General Manager at this hotel. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am glad that you loved our accommodation facilities and all the services that we provide here. Dinner and breakfast are all complimentary throughout your stay and glad that they added up to your experience. We will be waiting to accommodate you for your next visit to Rochester, and I am sure you will be surprised for new additions to services we provide. Again I am very happy to hear good things about our hotel and will convey this to our staff. Thank you for staying with us and we will see you next time you are in Rochester.


Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel is in need of cleaning and updating. The carpets were dirty and worn out, the walls were dirty, the breakfast area needed a cleaning and the chairs were worn out. We have upcoming reservations because our child is attending college in the area and we will be cancelling, even if it means a longer drive to campus.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 592jaclynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello there,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We apologize for the concerns you listed in your review. We appreciate the feedback and take all your issues you have experienced very seriously. We will take in account all issues you have mentioned with condition of our hotel when we go through a renovation in the very near future. Our location serves as a great benefit to guests that are visiting colleges and hospitals in Rochester and therefore we will do what it takes to make sure you or any of our other guests do not go through the issues you went through. Please accept our apology and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRIDGETON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower had good water pressure. The staff was pleasant. The breakfast was adequate. The hotel was full but we did not hear other guests. Pool area looked nice but didn't have time to use it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello there, being the General Manager at the hotel, I wanted to thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We at the hotel are very pleased to hear about your great experience and the hospitality we provided you with during all your stay. It is wonderful to hear about our breakfast items and good things about all our room. We will be waiting to have you back at our hotel when your visit brings you back to Rochester. Again thank you so much for your positive review.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

They provided very good service to our people. Whatever the need they were right there with a friendly disposition. The breakfast was "wonderful". Mr Patel does a wonderful job making us feel welcome and our check in run smoothly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello Penny..

Thank you so much for this wonderful Five Star review. It is always a pleasure to accommodate you and your group at our hotel every year. I am excited to know that you had another exciting stay here and that we took care of you with top notch service. We will do our best to keep up with this service and even go above and beyond for you and all our other guests. I really appreciate your kind words and look forward for your future stays here at the Country Inn & Suites.


Many thanks,
Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I had a very bad experience at this hotel ! To begin we went through several key cards that did not work and after we got one to work it took SEVERAL times to open after getting in we have a hair nest in our tub and there was several holes behind lights on the wall as if they cut the hole to big and the light did not over the hole thing , our room did not have any remotes in it, the jacuzzi in our room turned on and off and to too it offer were right next to the elevator which you can hear ALL day and ALL night go up and down

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessicaPxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello Jessica,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services for the comfort of our guests. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Your comments are really valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements and renovations when we go through them in the near future. Again, on behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed issues with room keys, cleanliness of rooms and also general maintenance with Jacuzzi malfunctioning with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Our sincere apologies one more time.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The staff was friendly, but the hotel is a bit worn. Stained carpets, frayed wallpaper, and lumpy comforters are what we saw. Everything worked in the room (Great water pressure), and it was clean, but there was a general tired look.

Breakfast was standard for a hotel of this level, but during the second day we were there, they had a hard time keeping the hot food filled.

The pool area looked nice, but was VERY crowded while I was there (Not exactly any fault of the hotel).

My kids did borrow a movie to see on the in-room DVD player... That was a nice bonus.

Overall, it was a reasonable hotel for the money, but I will probably consider one of the newer ones in the area next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NelPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for your time to write about us. We value your time and appreciate your feedback and telling us about your experience with us. I firstly apologize on the concerns that you had with the condition of our facilities and our rooms. We will use your feedback to discuss with management when we go through a possible renovation in the near future. I am glad and thrilled to know that your kids loved our DVD library and the fact of having DVD players in the room.
Again we will do our best to rectify all the concerns you mentioned and your feedback really helps us in fine tuning our operations. We appreciate it and we look forward to your stay again with us and I assure you that we would have made some drastic changes.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Rochester Brighton
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Address: 797 E Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 non-smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, w fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Wellesley Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing