We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 night while visiting UofR. Located to all attractions, restaurants and shopping in Henrietta and Rochester. We absolutely loved everything about the stay, especially customer service. If you want to experience 5 star service, this is the hotel to be at while you are in Rochester. From the general manager to front desk and housekeeping staff, everyone was pleasant to talk to and attended to our needs. Rooms are well kept and clean. The hotel needs some updates but I would stay here in a heartbeat as everything is clean and customer service is amazing. Hotel is safely located and I would recommend to stay here. This is the place to stay for me and my family from here on as we will be visiting our son, the next four years from now.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hello Hello..
Our service goes a long way and I am glad to know that it has served its benefits to you and your family. Our hotel’s location, service and cleanliness are always a plus for all our guests. We always strive to excel in everything we do to make sure that our guests stay here is a delight and hassle free. I appreciate all your kind words in praising our service and team members that you came across during your stay. We will keep in mind that we keep up with cleanliness and service at this hotel and we are excited that you will be returning to our hotel and be one of our valued guests for the coming years when you visit Rochester.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

My family and I loved eveything about this hotel. Everyone at the reception greeted us with smiles and always wished us. Gave us a to go bag too while leaving. The hotel was very busy throughout our stay but the staff took care of everyone. My family and I recommend this hotel to all and will stay here in October when we return. Kudos to the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hit31man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

I am so thrilled to know that your stay was excellent and you and your family will be staying with us again in October. Thank you so much for your time in writing about your experience and that all our team members you came across were pleasant and helpful. We will make sure that we do the same for you for your upcoming stay in October. Again thank you so much for this amazing review and we will see you soon.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

clean and comfortable but really should be updated. Paid for room in full weeks before stay and they still put a $50 hold on my account until I checked out. Didn't think this was necessary. Staff was friendly and helpful, parking lot was very littered and signs all over stated "park at your own risk" no damage to car at all so not sure why the signs. Breakfast was good and everything was fresh

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

We appreciate your time in sharing your experience at this hotel and I am thrilled to know that your stay was a comfort. We apologize on the condition of the hotel and we will consider your feedback when we renovate in the near future to refresh our hotel. Our parking lot and location is great for all and I am glad that you liked our breakfast. We look forward for your future stays with us and would love to have you back.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stay at this hotel several times annually when visiting our college student. We have always had pleasurable experiences when staying here. The staff is always friendly and courteous. Rooms are clean and neat. Sometimes I believe the rates are a little pricey, but nonetheless I don't shop for "cheapest price" and will not sacrifice quality.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Nevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

We appreciate your business and glad that you are one of our valued returning guests, we really thank you for that. We are glad that your stay with us this time was great and that you were able to experience our finest services and facility again. We have started to implement new things at this hotel that you will see when you stay with us again. Being close to University of Rochester and Monroe Community College and also RIT, we have a lot of parents stay here and have you feel like home away from home with our services. I however apologize on the price of the room, next time you visit and make a reservation at our hotel, please state that you are visiting the college and we will honor a special rate for you. That rate however won’t be honored during special events. We look forward for your next stay and again I am glad that you had a positive experience with us.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is easily accessible from the freeway. It is clean and comfortable for a reasonable price. You can get the kind of room you need to accommodate your family without having to book two rooms. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is available, and even dinner on weekdays, which is a convenience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Randa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hello there, I am Pinkesh Patel, General Manager at this hotel. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am glad that you loved our accommodation facilities and all the services that we provide here. Dinner and breakfast are all complimentary throughout your stay and glad that they added up to your experience. We will be waiting to accommodate you for your next visit to Rochester, and I am sure you will be surprised for new additions to services we provide. Again I am very happy to hear good things about our hotel and will convey this to our staff. Thank you for staying with us and we will see you next time you are in Rochester.


Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel is in need of cleaning and updating. The carpets were dirty and worn out, the walls were dirty, the breakfast area needed a cleaning and the chairs were worn out. We have upcoming reservations because our child is attending college in the area and we will be cancelling, even if it means a longer drive to campus.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 592jaclynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hello there,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We apologize for the concerns you listed in your review. We appreciate the feedback and take all your issues you have experienced very seriously. We will take in account all issues you have mentioned with condition of our hotel when we go through a renovation in the very near future. Our location serves as a great benefit to guests that are visiting colleges and hospitals in Rochester and therefore we will do what it takes to make sure you or any of our other guests do not go through the issues you went through. Please accept our apology and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower had good water pressure. The staff was pleasant. The breakfast was adequate. The hotel was full but we did not hear other guests. Pool area looked nice but didn't have time to use it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hello there, being the General Manager at the hotel, I wanted to thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We at the hotel are very pleased to hear about your great experience and the hospitality we provided you with during all your stay. It is wonderful to hear about our breakfast items and good things about all our room. We will be waiting to have you back at our hotel when your visit brings you back to Rochester. Again thank you so much for your positive review.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
5.3 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#25 of 29 in Rochester
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area

Address: 797 E Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £73 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 non-smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, w fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Wellesley Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing