We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel at a reasonable price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at a reasonable price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

Our family stayed at this hotel during our summer vacation. It is about 5 minutes away from the National Museum of Play and about 15 minutes away from Seabreeze Amusement Park.
The hotel was clean and the staff was accomodating. Their is a TGIF's located in the same parking lot which is convenient for a quick meal.
For the price, you probably won't find a better hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadapeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    155
    81
    36
    16
See reviews for
242
88
24
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

This is not the fanciest place we stayed at but it is clean and the beds are comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is a great benefit and the food was very good. They served eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, hash browns, bagels, make-your-own-waffles and several kinds of juices in addition to the traditional coffee and tea. Our bathroom door was sticking when we first arrived and when we told the front desk, they had a friendly maintenance man come up right away to fix it. The pool area was nice but nothing extra special. The lobby is very small but cozy and the dining area is very nice as well but not fancy. The check-in staff were helpful but not what you would call extra friendly...more just professional and serious. No complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

The hotel was very clean and the service was A + ! The front desk were great helping us out with any directions or other questions we had! Pool and hot tub were a definite bonus. Close to shopping and the highway but far enough so you did not hear the traffic...The breakfast was great with many different options to choose from. I will absolutly be staying there again on my travels. I was on business for 2 weeks and felt right at home!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joetromb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

Stayed here the night prior to departing Rochester Airport. The price was great, and included breakfast, parking, and free shuttle to the airport (about 5 miles away).

Everything was fine, room was great, but two things left me unimpressed:
1. The front desk clerk at check-in was curt and not very welcoming. He needs lessons in customer service from staff at all the dozens of other Country Inns I've stayed at throughout the U.S. and Canada.
2. There is a dreadful smell permeating all the halls. A cross between high school locker room and grandma's attic. Had to hold my breath every time I had to get to and from my room.

Next time I'm flying out of Rochester I would spend more and stay at the Fairfield Inn right at the airport.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheEasyGoingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2010

Stayed here one night before a grad school interview. Paid $69 for the night with a Roomsaver coupon. High Def TV was very good. Fridge and Microwave were also nice. Vanity outside of bathroom was a plus. Wireless internet never got slow.

Breakfast was very good. Above average for this category (basically that means bacon instead of sausage). Huge plasma TV in breakfast area made it easy to catch up on the news. Location is very good. Easy on/off the highway. TGI Fridays on premises. Also, tons of restaurants a few minutes south on Jefferson Road. Ate at the Olive Garden this time but have been to the Romano's too.

I recommend this hotel. My interview went well and I plan on staying here again while I move into an apartment in the area. Keep in mind, there are two Country Inns in this area: This one is in Brighton, and the other is further south in Henrietta. Also, for those of you driving up from New York City, if you avoid the Thruway you can save $30 roundtrip. Just take i-80 to i-380 to i-81 to i-86 to i-390. Sounds tough, but it's not, and there are plenty of places to stop.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrickedWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

nice and clean, close to downtown, include free breakfast. Good value, highly recommended, will go again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hksm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

Travelled with a large group (~40 parents and kids) for a sports tournament. Found the hotel, clean and staff very accomodating. Complimentary drinks, fruit and cookies were a hit. Folks were happy with the service and flexibility ( i.e complimentary shuttle, use of dining room for team dinner, and earlier than usual complimentary breakfast to accomodate our playing schedule. All in all, flexible, good service, good value.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRyan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Address: 797 E Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 non-smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, w fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Wellesley Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing