We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent courtyard but has not been converted to the new format”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Medina, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A decent courtyard but has not been converted to the new format”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here on business. It is still the old style Courtyard (no Bistro, etc)

It was not bad, but not great. Just average. The people were very nice however. I was told by several employees that this may be converting to a Fairfield Inn (very strange and have never heard that before) as several employees mentioned the free breakfasts that Fairfield offers would drive more business.

There is a shopping mall down the street and a lot of places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    41
    21
    3
    0
See reviews for
50
20
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed with family for a soccer tournament in Brockport. Great location for shopping, right next to The Mall at Greece Ridge. Plenty of restaurants nearby, easily accessible from highway. Not overly fancy but clean and comfortable with plenty of space in the one bedroom suite. Breakfast included in rate, enough choice in hot or cold to suit all.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor facing a greenspace, which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XGOTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Staff is wonderful, hotel is cleaned but very dated. Rooms are older, odd bathroom with a sink wedged in the corner, a second sink outside of the bathroom, sort of a bar area. Rooms nice but needed updating. Old black mini fridge in the room. Hotel is right beside the highway. Bathroom had a suspended ceiling that looks more a home in an office. Lobby is dated, no bestro, still has the old buffet for $10.50. This hotel is just not up to Marriott standards. Sign in lobby says it opened in the 1980's, and it looks it's age.

Room Tip: Marriott needs to remove their name off this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed at this Courtyard for a weekend of hockey which we played at MCC. The hotel was right off of 390 and there a lot of restaurants nearby as well as a Wegmans. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel itself was clean and quiet. The only downside to me was that breakfast was included in the room rate.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank meganbeth4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Stayed here for a family reunion and i swear by Marriott. Overall, it is up to the same standards as all Marriott properties. Nothing overly fancy, comfortable beds, well maintained, clean and i was lucky enough to have a first floor room with patio doors to the courtyard. The location was perfect off the main interstate i-90, but close to all restaurants and shopping in a short 5 minutes drive.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathymarcil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

Just a proper hotel. They way it should always be. Nothing fancy but all very solid; small pool, small fitness, laundry, standard but spacious rooms. No surprises but no hickups either. We stayed there as a family of 5 and the staff was very friendly and nice. Good restaurants at walking distance.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dpieters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

A small courtyard marriot hotel, no luxury, small lobby and good attention from the staff. Breakfast is not included with your stay..... Rooms are standard but feel a bit outdated. The location is good, next to a few good places to eat and have a drink.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
0.2 mi away
Rochester Airport Marriott
Rochester Airport Marriott
#10 of 29 in Rochester
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
Address: 400 Paddy Creek Cir, Rochester, NY 14615-2649 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rochester West / Greece Hotel Rochester
Rochester Courtyard
Rochester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing