We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE IT!!”

Rock Stream Vineyards
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

They were so nice to me! They even took me ten minutes before closing! Some of the nicest people I have encountered on the wine trail! The wine is great too! Don't listen to Doctor Ransom!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Beautiful_Grey_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    3
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Refused entry 15 min. before closing”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The title says it all. We journeyed nearly two hours to make our first intended stop at Rock Stream. Unfortunately, despite having 15 before their early closing on a Friday night, the four of us were rejected at the door along with two women in another vehicle who arrived at the same time. Poor service, and later, we were told that their wines weren't worth our frustration anyway.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorRansom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Adams, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great wines, beer and Grappa!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was different from many wineries on Seneca Lake as the owner has lived in Italy for a while, and offers port and Grappa along with great wines and beers. Tasting options were fun and he was not pushy. A good value if you buy more than 2 bottles of anything!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Memsochet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hughesville, PA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rock Stream Winer”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Had a good time taste testing at Rock Stream, lots of wines to choose from! They also have beer if you like a variety of beers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank milljl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock Stream Vineyards also viewed

Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 
Dundee, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Rock Stream Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing