We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good”
Review of Wild Ginger

Wild Ginger
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Asian fusion cuisine.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Really good twist on Asian food. We've done take out and eat in and always had a great meal. I love the Fire Wok, spicy and tasty.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank J2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    47
    10
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Consistently Very Good!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Im not a big fan of Chinese food/Asian fusion and I do not eat sushi but Wild Ginger has some dishes that I really do enjoy. We have eaten at this restaurant many, many times over that 2-3 years and their food is always been tasty and fresh. They have some interesting combinations that I have ordered over and over again and they are consistently very good. The atmosphere is very pretty, the service has always been very good and it is reasonably priced. It definitely has become one of our local "go to" restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank surahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I ordered the sushi dinner and was not disappointed. The fish was fresh and the sushi didn't fall apart when you picked it up. Obviously they know how to make it right! I also ordered the seaweed & mango salad which was yummy too! Reasonably priced and overall a great meal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tafferdills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
298 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good local spot”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

This place is very gorgeous on the inside, beautifully decorated. The food and service are okay. The cocktails are very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LI25NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Did not do it for me”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

As a lover of chinese food, I must say that this was not one of my favorites.

The restaurant itself is pretty nice lookingbut don't be fooled, it was not what I expected it to be. Again, not the best chinese food, but still good and affordable! I love their chicken and vegetable soup, moo goo gai pan! I love egg rolls, but they can sometimes overcook/burn their egg rolls. It's really hit or miss there. Their shrimp fried rice is pretty good & their shrimp in lobster sauce is dank! Overall, decent place to eat!
If you want to have really great chinese food, you go to Flushing Queens.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Ginger also viewed

Rockville Centre, Long Island
Lynbrook, Long Island
 
Rockville Centre, Long Island
Rockville Centre, Long Island
 

Been to Wild Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing