We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual dining” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Press 195

Press 195
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
LONG BEACH, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Casual dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Busy, lively casual restaurant serving great salads, burgers, sandwiches, paninnis and stuffed knishes. Attentive staff, good quality food, priced right

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank atthebeach101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    46
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Old Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
164 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great for a lite bite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I've been here many times and have never been disappointed. Dozens of Panini sandwich choices unlike anywhere else. The prices can't be beat,,and the service and food is excellent. Great of before or after a movie, or just a tasty dinner idea. Great bar too.,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 388bag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun, diverse menu, good drinks and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I can tell you that this place will please everyone. So many choices for their great appetizers, sandwiches and sides. Their drinks are great too and the atmosphere is casual. Don't think twice about going here, you will not be disappointed. A typical sandwich will not be found..everything is unique and delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoGo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynbrook, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Went for the 1st time & just like others have said - not what I expected. Sandwiches were phenomenal. Had the hummus appetizer which was sadly disappointing. Our service was far from stellar, but it looked to me like she was overloaded. She was the only server on the floor at the time & she needed help. Too bad there was no manager presence; it would've left me with a better feel of the place overall. The sandwiches were so good, however, that I do intend to go back & hope the experience is better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank munchiemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
164 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

I come here often and it's always good. The service is always good, the food is always just right. You must try the fries. So good, people order them as an appetizer. I travel a long way to come here, and I'll be back again

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 388bag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Press 195 also viewed

Rockville Centre, Long Island
 
Rockville Centre, Long Island
Rockville Centre, Long Island
 

Been to Press 195? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing