We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Rockville Center, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hampton Inn, Rockville Center, Great Value”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The rooms were quiet and clean. Friendly and professional staff Nice but typical free breakfast...good coffee- They featured a waffle maker, various cereals, buns, bagels and an assortment of breads. The public areas were nice and clean. There is a lovely modern open atrium... Free safe on sight parking. I would stay here again on other visits.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rockndoc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We appreciate your business and time. Thank you for choosing our Hampton property, we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    146
    47
    18
    24
See reviews for
234
76
27
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midlothian, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel was used by our family after attending the funeral of a close family member. We needed four guest rooms and we were all able be together and console each other and enjoy family closeness during a difficult time. The staff of this hotel went out of their way to make our two night stay pleasant during our difficult times.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our facility . I will be sure to share your comments with the staff as it is always a pleasure to see that our guests are enjoying our commitment to excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This Hampton Inn exceeded our expectations. Although this hotel is positioned along a railroad track, it did not dissrupt our sleep. The front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was hearty and we appreciated the 24-hour hot coffee and tea in the lounge. The hotel fitness center was nice and convenient and allowed me keep on track with my fitness routine. The hotel entrace was a little difficult to find, so call ahead and get specific driving instructions. Don't use your GPS.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel is clean, the staff friendly and rooms spacious. We stayed here on a recent visit and certainly enjoyed our stay. Just a note of caution, they use Fabreeze in your room daily, so of you do not want the scent, let then know, it is not a problem.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaDawg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you kindly for your review. Please know that your comments are used to enhance our services, products, and amenities. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with our property. We look forward to serving you again in the future, with the hopes of changing your views on our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I was stuck at JFK during recent snow storm. The woman who helped me make my reservation was helpful with car service as well as directions. She knew I was solo, so she helped guide me to car service, directions and a call back number if something did not work. Real personal service from the start. Good hotel accommodations as well. Food service, great start to day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn, Rockville Center. We were checked into our room in under 15 minutes. The only complaint I have is that it is difficult to locate the entrance, even with GPS. The address states it is on Merrick Rd, but it is actually on the ramp from Sunrise Hwy to Merrick Rd. We had to drive around once to find the right spot. Our stay was excellent and my 3 boys enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, especially the muffins and make your own waffles. The room was extremely clean and there were no smoke or chemical odors. The bathroom was clean and there was plenty of room for my wife to lay out all of her makeup and hair products. We backed up to the train tracks, but never heard anything when the train went past, especially at night while we were sleeping. The room had a small kitchenette with a dorm room sized refridgerator.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again soon! Here at the Hampton Inn of Rockville Centre, we strive to provide each and every guest with the ultimate service and experience that you expect and deserve. Please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Staff was professional and efficient. Sofa bed in the room was much appreciated by our family of four with two teens. Breakfast was hot and delicious and the staff was extra helpful. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denmother1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again soon! Here at the Hampton Inn of Rockville Centre, we strive to provide each and every guest with the ultimate service and experience that you expect and deserve. Please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
602 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
645 reviews
5.1 mi away
Allegria Hotel
Allegria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Long Beach
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
61 reviews
4.6 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Address: 125 Merrick Rd, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing