We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Almost perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Hampton Inn and Suites Rockville Centre, in Long Island, NY is one of my favorite hotels. The rooms are clean and modern and the beds and pillows are very comfortable but that is not the best part of this hotel. The staff people are amazing! I loved the attention and assistance that I received from just about everyone. Sandy at the front desk went way out of her way to help me when my grand nephews stayed over and Agnes, who helps at the breakfast buffet was a delight and always ready to assist everyone! Another advantage is the ease in getting to NYC on the LIRR. All in all a wonderful hotel. My only issue is the noise on one side of the hotel caused by the trains running right alonside the hotel. I wish they would make more suites on the other side of the hotel so it would be less noisy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank USAGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    133
    43
    16
    23
See reviews for
203
69
26
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This Hampton Inn continues to satisfy visit after visit. The hotel is extremely well managed and has a very convenient location right near Sunrise Hwy and walking distance to the LIRR and amenities of Rockvlle Centre. Please keep up the excellent work !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John_CNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Have stayed here once before and came back because of its friendly staff, location and clean rooms. Even tho it has a Merrick Rd. address, you have to access the property from Sunrise Hwy so it is a bit confusing at first but then you adjust. Its walkable to downtown and its theaters and restaurants and a 25 minute drive into JFK.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Garrison90292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
175 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Very nicely decorated first floor. Everything else is average Hampton, which isn't a bad thing. Standard clean, comfortable room. Lots of restaurants nearby, many deliver. Avg. value for the price, but not a lot of options in the area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I was in town with my boyfriend while he was in town working so I got to spend lots of time at the hotel. The rooms where nice and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was nice. The gym was actually good too. Downside no laundry facility. Location was not that great. No much to do around there. Close to the railroad. I would recommend if you have your own car to get around.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here overnight because we had an evening party locally. Our room was on the first floor but it wasn't noisy at all even though we were right next to the "breakfast" area. We were on the side away from the train so we didn't have any issue with train noise. I would recommend asking for a room that is not facing the train tracks. The cookies at check-in were a nice surprise. We have never seen that before in a Hampton Inn. The beds were comfortable & the room had a frig & microwave. The shower had a nice strong spray. Definitely one of the nicer Hampton Inns we have seen. The one downside is getting into/leaving the parking lot as it is only one way so you may have to circle to get in. The hotel seems aware of the issue since there are signs directing you to their lot. All in all, it was a very good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cp625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Compared to the other motels/Hotels in the area, this place is far best. I have stayed in Best Western, Ramada, Express Holiday Inn in the area. Cleaniess, safety, and value this Hampton is worth. The staff is vert helpful, the rooms are clean, its in walking distance to restaurant, bars, movies, and train. I have stayed here and I find its worth the money, cleaniness, friendly, and safety.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
5.1 mi away
Allegria Hotel
Allegria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre
Address: 125 Merrick Rd, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing