We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

excellent stay with terrific staff. The location entrance is confusing and difficult to find for first timers . otherwise a great stay. Breakfasdt was good and the presentation standard. Please don't ask me ever again to do an eval and then insist I write over 100 characters. be glad I am dioing the survey. good stay bad headwork on the survey.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Travled here for work and could not have been more pleased. Very friendly front desk staff, and willing to assist me in ordering takeout due to arriving very late. property is several stories tall and I was on the 5th floor. Nice assortment of items at breakfast inclusing hot items (bagle toppers, etc). I used the hotel's conference room for a meeting and the room was okay - needs updated carpet, wall coverings, etc. Guest room was very nice with a walk in shower and no tub. I really liked this. Comfortable bedding and had a small sofa to sit on while watching TV. Would stay here again for business or pleasure. Very nice hotel for a great price. short drive from LGA.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank meymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the breakfast was good. The hotel is near the train and the noise is audible but not disturbing. Cost per night a bit pricey when compared to similar hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for a wedding recently and the rooms were big and clean. You can walk to restaurants, shops, nails etc. The best part though was the front desk. Sandy was awesome. Remembered everyone's name, knew where to send you and got us a great deal to the airport! Thank you Sandy.

Room Tip: away from Train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jharris2466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is an expensive hotel, but it's very close to everything and my stay was really wonderful so it was worth it. I was in town for a wedding and I really appreciated the hotel staff and their willingness to help me whenever I needed it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a death in the family and, although it was extremely last-minute, the staff was able to work with us to provide us a room. They were sympathetic with us and helped us as we went to and fro with the funeral arrangements. The entire building is very clean and the room was great. I cannot recommend the staff enough. We're tremendously grateful to them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonthra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel can be a little hard to find as it's tucked away on Merrick Road. But once you learn the terrain, it's not too hard to get to. Free parking, free internet, and free breakfast make this a great place to stay if you need to be in this area. One large exception would be if you stay on the railroad side of the hotel, you will hear the very close Long Island Railroad run by during the day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
626 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
657 reviews
5.1 mi away
Allegria Hotel
Allegria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Long Beach
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
65 reviews
5.7 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre

Address: 125 Merrick Rd, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range: £135 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing