We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding experience! Can't recommend highly enough!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience! Can't recommend highly enough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2006

My husband and I stayed here as part of a large family group. We had about 13 rooms in all. The hotel is immaculate. The front desk staff is very friendly, very efficient and a pleasure with which to have any interaction at all. We had no problem with noise and we were on the first floor on the other side of the low wall that separated our room from the breakfast area.

The rooms are very, very clean, modern and well appointed.

The atmosphere is very inviting and warm. Many of our group would meet in the lobby or breakfast area after hours to catch up and it was simply delightful. One evening, around 9 pm, we asked if it would be possible to get more decaf coffee and the front desk person on duty brought out a fresh batch in five minutes.

I can't say enough about this property. A special thank you to Shannon and Beverly for all your work to make our group feel so welcome!

  • Liked — Immaculate hotel and outstanding service from the front desk staff--every one!
  • Disliked — At first it's a little difficult to figure out directions given the location of the hotel. Once you've got it, it's great!
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay here! You will not be disappointed!
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    130
    39
    16
    22
See reviews for
198
68
25
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2006

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Rockville Centre for 2 nights and cannot find fault at all! We were in town for a family reunion and reserved 3 rooms. The front desk staff were efficient and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast is okay; the coffee and tea are available 24/7. We used the free internet room, also. Do get a room away from the railroad if you are a light sleeper as I could hear it from our room. By the way, eat at Angelina's on Atlantic Ave. in Lynbrook (10 min. away). It is fabulous!

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2005

We've stayed at this hotel a few times because we
need to be in that area. It is quite new and the rooms
are clean and well decorated. The rooms encircle a
central core so that one can look over the railing down
to the lobby which gives a spacious feeling. The
elevators have glass walls so you can see where you
are; I always like that feature.

Some of the rooms can be a little cramped with 3 people.
Definitely recommend that you stay on the side away
from the Long Island Railroad, it is much quieter.

Sometimes the breakfast food can be less that perfect;
while it is free, sometimes the bagels taste stale and
the cereal is ordinary. However, they do provide a toaster
right there where guests can toast their bagels or bread.

Overall, a nice enough hotel. Perhaps slightly overpriced,
but that's New York for you....

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rocket1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2005

My family (8 yr old daughter, 2 yr old son, wife) and I were visiting friends and this hotel came up on the search list as nearby to Floral Park. This hotel is nowhere close to Floral Park and getting there with the Hertz NeverLost system was impossible as the hotel off a small side entrance from a major highway.

We had reserved a suite, which turned out to be not separate rooms but two queens in the same room. We were informed this is Hampton Inn's version of a suite. Then we opened our window - we were within 100 yards of the Long Island Railroad! We asked the front desk to move us and were told no other rooms were available and that the LIRR doesn't run that frequently. Wrong! We heard trains every 20 minutes all night long. By the morning, all of us were exhausted from lack of sleep.

How this hotel managed to open so close to an active rail line is beyond me. Do not stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2004
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank bobinnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2004

I was in town on business, and had this hotel recommended to me. I must say, I now know why. The hotel is immaculate, the employees are friendly and efficient. The rooms are a very nice size, and are definitely designed to provide a comfortable away-from-home feeling. There is a nice chair and ottoman in which to relax, a desk with a "real" office chair that is comfortable, and the bed was very comfortable. They even provide a lap desk. The breakfast is good, even now providing some hot items along with the pastries, bagels, fruits, cereals, etc.
I guess the only thing I missed while staying at this hotel was that there was no swimming pool.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

Helpful?
13 Thank rinnyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
5.2 mi away
Allegria Hotel
Allegria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Long Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre
Address: 125 Merrick Rd, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing