We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk staff....rude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rockville Centre Inn
Bedford, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Front desk staff....rude”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I called for the hotel shuttle from the airport and the man operating the desk told me to go to door #5. I had never came into JFK at that particular terminal, I went to arrivals where you should be picked up, I called the hotel when I could not find the driver, and the front desk man proceeded to lecture me over the phone that they pickup people in departures. 30 minutes after I had called to be picked up, I was picked up and I told him how I was treated and he tried to apologize. Once we got to the inn, the driver confronted the front desk employee who proceeded to yell at him for siding with me. Now I have been a front desk agent, I understand it's difficult, but your job is treat people like guests, he made me feel like annoyance, he was disrespectful, and frankly I hope to never be sent to your hotel again on account of his behavior. Oh and your wireless

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wolverineblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    19
    14
    3
    9
See reviews for
23
7
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Although the Rockville Centre Inn appears to be a leftover from decades past, the staff make this a worthwhile stop. They worked very hard to accommodate our family during an emergency and the entire staff was solicitous and kind. Although the rooms are indeed old, they are kept clean and tidy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonthra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Rockville Centre Inn, (gps will only find it in Lynnbrook though) and was pretty worried it would be awful. Normally I require a minimum of 3 star rating but this particular night there was not a room to be found anywhere on Long Island. When we pulled up it looked pretty sad but it was late and there were no other options. Very nice desk clerks sent us right to our room and it was immaculate! It had the old style bedspreads and the carpet was a bit wrinkled but everything was clean, specially the bathroom and mini kitchen. Bed was comfortable, shower, towels and toiletries just fine. So lovely to get a pleasant surprise at 11 PM.
The next surprise was the free breakfast. Nice fresh fruit, bacon and eggs, cereal, yogurt, all sorts of toast and good coffee. The location is not convenient for where I go but I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. The front desk people say the whole place will be redone shortly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ei442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel last weekend for 1 night. It did not expect to stay overnight in Long Island and they were very accommodating with my last minute reservation. But the room was in need of updating, the bathroom wallpaper was peeling. The legs of the sink and the bathroom door were pretty banged up. I would not stay here again unless there was not another option.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pygdus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Take a chance on this hotel. My family was booked here by another hotel when the room we had reserved developed a plumbing problem and there was no other room to move us to. We were directed to this hotel and were not excited as we drove up to it. The outside building is uninviting to say the least. But everything else about the experience was good to delightful. Highlights: The rooms are spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. Bathrooms look new. Rooms décor was fine with new looking TVs - we didn't turn it on. Everything was clean. Front desk was efficient and pleasant. Breakfast is included.
Lows: dated décor in public areas; finicky elevator; breakfast food is marginal.
Summary: for the price, everything was just fine. You will have a good night's sleep and enough breakfast to get you started on your day. I would not shy away from staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsjgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very clean, well managed, friendly, quiet, great breakfast. close to airport,shopping,, easy walking to everything you might need or want. Trains and busses to go anywhere you want if your not driving. A very good stay-2 Thumbs Up !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shhcooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynbrook
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I were between moves (sale of home and purchase of another). We came here on a recommendation of a friend. I was truly amazed. The cleanliness of the room was outstanding for the entire 4 plus weeks we were in residence. The maid service was top-end. The personnel were cordial and accommodating. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the residential area. High floors are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer6Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
0.4 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 1 in Merrick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
5.0 mi away
Allegria Hotel
Allegria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
4.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockville Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockville Centre Inn

Property: Rockville Centre Inn
Address: 415 Ocean Avenue, Rockville Centre, NY 11570 (Formerly Sunrise Executive Hotel)
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Rockville Centre Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rockville Centre Inn is located on Long Island's south shore. The hotel was completely renovated and refurbished in 2006 to meet the needs of today's most demanding leisure and business travelers. Each of our luxurious hotel rooms have a spacious work desk, complimentary high speed internet access, a 27" flat panel Sony television, in room coffee makers, an iron and ironing board, a microwave, a refrigerator, and complimentary transportation to John F. Kennedy Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Rockville Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing