We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada of RVC cares about their patrons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Rockville Centre
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I’d like to thank the Ramada of Rockville Centre for their humility….. I had to cancel my reservations at the last minute due to extenuating circumstances. After explaining my situation to Robert, he cancelled my reservation without penalty!! He was empathic and understood that “things happen” and sometimes you have to just give your patrons a break!! Way to go Robert. Thank you for taking the time to treat me as an individual!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hi, I'm Jillian Weston the marketing director for Ramada RVC Thank You so much for your kind words. I would love to send you a discount for your next stay as a thank you. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Rockville Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2013

the rooms are great, mini fridge, and the staff is amazingly helpful and understanding...they will go above and beyond for the customer! I was here, stuck on layover as a truck driver, they were very understanding of the situation that I was in and they were very very very helpful. They adapt to your changes what ever they might be... good parking, and facilities. closed fence all the way around the parking lot provides good security with the camera's. one of the better and safer places to stay. just blocks from the bars if your into that, and tgi Fridays is right next door. quiet and I have had no problems with the room or the staff. As a truck driver I will definitely return here when I get the chance, business or personal. good truck parking for truck drivers as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hi, I'm Jillian Weston the marketing director for Ramada RVC. Thank You so much for your kind words. I would love to send you a discount for your next stay as a thank you. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This was a better experience than I expected. The staff is curiosity, friendly and helpful (A+). The room was clean and bed comfortable. The desk chair needs replacing and the A/C unit is slightly noisy! The traffic on Sunrise Blvd was a non-issue and the room was quiet. Great job with the pool area - clean and enticing! Convenient walk next door to TGIF! Over-all an enjoyable experience and a better value (price) compared to the Holiday and Hampton in the same neighborhood.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hi, I'm Jillian Weston the marketing director for Ramada RVC. Thank You so much for your kind words. I would love to send you a discount for your next stay as a thank you. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
1.3 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
617 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
570 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
3.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 1 in Merrick
109 reviews
5.1 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rockville Centre

Address: 1000 Sunrise Hwy, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-5133 (Formerly Diplomat Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range: £95 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Of Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Ramada Inn And Suites Of Rockville Centre
Diplomat Hotel Rockville Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing