We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Rockville Centre
New York
1 review
“Great staff!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I were attending a wedding near this hotel, and basically just needed
a place to shower and change. We weren't sure if we'd need the room for an overnight
stay, since we planned to travel back to our home if the affair ended early enough.
Our room was clean and more than fitted our needs. The front desk staff, Bobby and Amish,
went out of their way to see that we had a room in time for us to change in.
We even received a call, later in the evening, from a manager who wanted to check on
whether they should expect us back.
That kind of professional concern assures that we would return to this hotel if in the area
again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hi, I'm Jillian Weston the marketing director for Ramada RVC Thank You so much for your kind words. I would love to send you a discount for your next stay as a thank you. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    134
    128
    93
    111
See reviews for
243
148
70
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

I travel frequently and this hotel won the award for worst in the NorthEast. They gave us card keys to a room that we entered and was chained by a couple having sex and smoking pot. They apologized and gave another room that managef let us into. When we came back after an event late in evening we found out keys provided to us were for room next door. So back to office I went for keys to room our luggage was stored in. This was extremely unprofessional and I have no plans to stay at a Ramada ever again. Buyer beware of extreme incompetence. No coffee available at morning breakfast. No one taking care of room.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cowbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadarvc, Marketing Director at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hi, I'm Jillian Weston, the marketing director for Ramada RVC. Thank you for your comments. I am so sorry you had a negative experience at our hotel. The circumstance you described is certainly unusual as you can see from other comments. None the less it is inexcusable and again I sincerely apologize. We are actually renovating our rooms this spring and I would love to send you a discount for your next stay so you can see the improvements. I will personally make sure you have a lovely, clean room and you enjoy your stay. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rockville Centre hotels

Acton
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was as poor a quality room as we have experience since college dorms in the 70's. From the smoke infested air quality in a 'nonsmoking room' to poorly maintained lighting fixtures to stained carpets and broken furniture.
the lack of acceptable alternate accommodations at 11 PM was the only reason we stayed overnight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hi, I'm Jillian Weston, the marketing director for Ramada RVC. Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you were not happy with your room the last time you stayed with us. We are actually renovating our rooms this spring and I would love to send you a discount for your next stay so you can see the improvements. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My brother and I booked this hotel after being recommended by my parents. The photos looked good and a good rate. Well the room stunk and was run down and small. The staff were nice, but when we told him the room smelt like smoke in a no smoking room, he sprayed fabreeze and said "no it doesn't it smells like the room". We said we were probably going to check out, Then he said he "was off at 11 and we needed to make a decision." Well, that made it easier, so we did, we stayed down the road at the Best Western, and the room was great

On a side note, everyone I did speak with minus that one comment were very nice, and they did not give me a problem with getting the money back. I'm sure a smoker would be fine here, but not a non smoker.

Room Tip: Don't judge by the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cokeoverpepsi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hi, I'm Jillian Weston, the marketing director for Ramada RVC. Thank you for your comments. I am so sorry your room was not to your liking and the staff was rude to you. Unfortunately we cannot always control if the guest before you smoke or not, however we can always switch your room for you. As far as the front desk staff being rude, that is unacceptable and I will make sure the staff is spoken to about this situation. We are actually renovating our rooms this spring and I would love to send you a discount for your next stay so you can see the improvements. I will personally make sure you have a lovely room and everything you need is taken care of. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I've stayed here 3 times this year and I would not want to stay any place else!!!! Every person who works here are incredible, from the managers to the housekeeping staff. the rooms are kept incredible. Soo very clean and comfortable!!!! The breakfast is amazing. the price is very resonable. I am going to stay here anytime I need a hotel. I've stayed at many hotels over the years but none compare to the quality of the staff and cleanness of the room!!!! I would strongly suggest that anyone looking for a hotel should consider the Ramada.
Martin Deely

Room Tip: any rooms are fantastic!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Rica, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I’d like to thank the Ramada of Rockville Centre for their humility….. I had to cancel my reservations at the last minute due to extenuating circumstances. After explaining my situation to Robert, he cancelled my reservation without penalty!! He was empathic and understood that “things happen” and sometimes you have to just give your patrons a break!! Way to go Robert. Thank you for taking the time to treat me as an individual!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hi, I'm Jillian Weston the marketing director for Ramada RVC Thank You so much for your kind words. I would love to send you a discount for your next stay as a thank you. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
1.3 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
602 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
551 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 1 in Merrick
108 reviews
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
5.0 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rockville Centre

Property: Ramada Rockville Centre
Address: 1000 Sunrise Hwy, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-5133 (Formerly Diplomat Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Of Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Ramada Inn And Suites Of Rockville Centre
Diplomat Hotel Rockville Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing