We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Rockville Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Rockville Centre
Lisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I originally come from Long Island and this is the first time I have stayed in a hotel in that area.
The service was great. the rooms were clean, and the manager. Amish.. most helpful and lovely.
A better bed, I could not have asked for.. The rooms were cleaned every day, fresh towls, and bedding. Sweet employees, and a refrigerator in the room was great.and the balcony is a plus for smokers...
My only comment is that the breakfast was a bit dissappointing. More fruit, and hot food, or cold cuts, or yogurt would be nice
Swimming pool available., and not too far from the ocean!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hi, I'm Jillian Weston, the marketing director for Ramada RVC. Thank you for your comments and pictures. We are actually renovating our rooms this spring and as far as breakfast is concerned, we usually have yogurt plus Bacon and Eggs on the weekend. I would love to send you a discount for your next stay so you can see the improvements. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    126
    117
    84
    95
See reviews for
220
141
61
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Front desk was amazing. The property is clean. Parking is secure. They go out of their way to make you comfortable. There for 5 days will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Arnold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hi, I'm Jillian Weston the marketing director for Ramada RVC Thank You so much for your kind words. I would love to send you a discount for your next stay as a thank you. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island Park, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

the staff was very friendly and helpful. Bobby was very helpful when we decided to stay an extra day, he accommated us. while i was there i had surgery ,and they ask how i was doing. i would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: rooms on top by the pool have a balcony that you can sit outside.for some fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hi, I'm Jillian Weston the marketing director for Ramada RVC Thank You so much for your kind words. I would love to send you a discount for your next stay as a thank you. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have stayed at the Ramada in Rockville Centre NY many times over the last 17 years. I have always enjoyed my stay. The hotel was recently remodeled. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. A continental breakfast is provided and the hotel provides complementary Wi-Fi. The location is convenient to all parts of Long Island and also to the Long Island Railroad for quick trips into the city. There are many restaurants and sdhops near by. I've always enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are especially nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hi, I'm Jillian Weston the marketing director for Ramada RVC Thank You so much for your kind words. I would love to send you a discount for your next stay as a thank you. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I were attending a wedding near this hotel, and basically just needed
a place to shower and change. We weren't sure if we'd need the room for an overnight
stay, since we planned to travel back to our home if the affair ended early enough.
Our room was clean and more than fitted our needs. The front desk staff, Bobby and Amish,
went out of their way to see that we had a room in time for us to change in.
We even received a call, later in the evening, from a manager who wanted to check on
whether they should expect us back.
That kind of professional concern assures that we would return to this hotel if in the area
again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hi, I'm Jillian Weston the marketing director for Ramada RVC Thank You so much for your kind words. I would love to send you a discount for your next stay as a thank you. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

I travel frequently and this hotel won the award for worst in the NorthEast. They gave us card keys to a room that we entered and was chained by a couple having sex and smoking pot. They apologized and gave another room that managef let us into. When we came back after an event late in evening we found out keys provided to us were for room next door. So back to office I went for keys to room our luggage was stored in. This was extremely unprofessional and I have no plans to stay at a Ramada ever again. Buyer beware of extreme incompetence. No coffee available at morning breakfast. No one taking care of room.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cowbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadarvc, Marketing Director at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hi, I'm Jillian Weston, the marketing director for Ramada RVC. Thank you for your comments. I am so sorry you had a negative experience at our hotel. The circumstance you described is certainly unusual as you can see from other comments. None the less it is inexcusable and again I sincerely apologize. We are actually renovating our rooms this spring and I would love to send you a discount for your next stay so you can see the improvements. I will personally make sure you have a lovely, clean room and you enjoy your stay. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rockville Centre hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville C...
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
9.0 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
3.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 1 in Merrick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rockville Centre

Property: Ramada Rockville Centre
Address: 1000 Sunrise Highway, Rockville Centre, NY 11570 (Formerly Diplomat Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Of Rockville Centre
Ramada Inn & Suites Of Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Diplomat Hotel Rockville Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing