We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Mill River Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was formally a Howard Johnson's before Best Western took it over. It is old, dark, elevators hardly worked, limited parking, horrible scratchy towels, just awful. We made the mistake not to spend some more$$ at the Hampton Inn. BIG mistake.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 785hillaryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Mill River Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Room was clean, service was very good, price was fair and the staff was very courteous. I would not eat in the Italian restraurant as it is overpriced and food was not exceptional at all. The location is very good and there are many good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is great. Staff was the friendliest especially Linda, I enjoyed seeing her in the breakfast room. She was so helpful and friendly. The hotel is very clean and I plan on staying here again when I come back in September.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pupp4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My family spent three nights at this property. The location is perfect -- you can walk everywhere and the area is quite safe with many people out and about. Many good restaurants and shops. Staff at the hotel were friendly and pleasant and very helpful. The free breakfast was average, but the selection was very good. Coffee in your room as well as in the lobby all day. Rooms are small, but adequate. Everything was very clean. Plenty of free parking available. This was a great value for the price.

Room Tip: guests seem to congregate to smoke in the corner where the two wings join - avoid rooms in this area...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lori w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed there on the 7th may while in transit. Super staff great place to stay and all went well. I was charged USD 25 extra and was told that this was towards incidental charges and on checkout was told that this would be refunded in 4 days. 8 days now and no news. I wonder why? I highly recommend this place but will personally go back again subject to refund and apologies. Else I know we all have many other places to choose from. Just as a note, the breakfast could be improved. A personal thanks to Linda for being very friendly and hope you will look into the refund.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SidTalwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I am overall happy with the services of the hotel and Linda along with others were helpful. Was charged USD 25 extra as incidental charges and was told that it will be refunded in 4 days. 8 days and no response. Makes me think and rethink about the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SidTalwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hi Sid:

Thank you for your recent surveys of the hotel. I am glad you had an overall enjoyable stay at the hotel. I am sorry to hear about the $25 not returned back into your account as of yet. Let me clarify the situation.

We authorize an additional $25 per day for incidentals that may occur in the room. At time of check out, any amount that has not been used would go back into your bank. Depending on your bank and how long it takes for them to refund your account, it can take anywhere from 3 - 20 business days, especially if it is an international account

I hope you understand the policies of the hotel and please contact your bank if you have not received the unused authorized amount.

Thank you

Sincerely,

Alan C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

the Manor rooms have been refurbished.
The hotel operations are more professionally run and the already friendly front and back of house staff actually seem to enjoy serving their guest and fulfilling their responsibilities.
I enjoyed this short visit and will look forward to using the pool after is is refurbished and it opens in June?
Wifi signal was stronger than in the past.
Jollylou

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the elevators as the inconvenience of the extra steps will be rewarded with...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi Jollylou:

Thank you for your positive review of the hotel. I am glad you were happy with the recent renovations to the hotel. We continue to improve the hotel and its service to make our returning guests feel like they are staying at a brand new hotel.

This is what we strive for in our repeat guests. When they see and acknowledge the effort we try to give to our guests to make them enjoy their stay with us and wanting to come back for more.

PS- The pool will be open with a brand new look in June.

Thank you for all your support

Sincerely,

Alan C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
1.3 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
140 reviews
5.2 mi away
Allegria Hotel
Allegria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Long Beach
1,087 reviews
5.6 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mill River Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mill River Manor

Address: 173 Sunrise Hwy, Rt. 27, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range: £110 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mill River Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Best Western Mill River Manor is a full service hotel offering complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning,free guest parking,seasonal outdoor pool with lifeguard,24 hour front desk,fitness center,and business center. We are located 1 block from the railroad station with service to JFK airport, Manhattan,the Hampton's,and the Beaches.The on-site Italian restaurant offers both lunch,dinner and poolside service for cocktails and food. Our concierge can arrange for transport to and from all airports as well as offer suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area and Manhattan.The Best Western Mill River Manor offers full corporate and banquet facilities accommodating up to 230 guests.We hope to have you as a guest in the near future! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Mill River Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mill River Manor Hotel Rockville Centre
Best Western Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing