We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockville Centre Inn(Rockville Centre)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Merrick)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden City Hotel(Garden City)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Island Marriott(Uniondale)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Beach Hotel(Long Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Allegria Hotel(Long Beach)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$390/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
326
188
105
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
188
105
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktrain stationlong islandnew yorkdirector of salesbusy streetfree parkingrooms are cleanwithin walking distancehotel is greatfree breakfastsunrise highwaynice stayfriends and familydrug storewafflesconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed one night this week. Arrived at 11:00 p.m. and told parking lot was full I could park at train station parking lot but would have to move car at 7:00 a.m.(or get ticketed), or off the main parking lot but still had to move the car at 7:00 (so the lot maintenance crew could finish renovations). The common areas seemed a bit dated but the room was renovated and in good shape although having the sink outside bathroom is not my favorite design. Hotel is next to train station but did not hear any noise. AC was a bit noisy, although it kept the room comfortable. Breakfast was included and typical of hotels of this level. Coffee was tasteless brown water (there’s a nearby Starbucks). After arriving home, my partner discovered he’d left his iPad at the hotel. Called and told “No problem.” and made arrangements to have it sent. Very impressed with that so we’ll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phltraveler215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This Best Western left me very disappointed in the Best Westerns I have stayed in. The management wasn't able to apply a friends rewards card without a manager. Why they couldn't check with this manager. it took 2 days due to the manager not being on duty -and another week (hopefully) to be applied. The variety/quality in the breakfast felt needed to be looked into. Not having at least 2 different flavors of yogurt was again disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marianne/o D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Marianne:

I do apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. However, we usually do not allow a guest to add in their friend's reward card for a different stay. I do not think any airline or hotel would allow someone to add on a different rewards card that was not theirs. The person with the rewards card would have to be the person checking in and the name on the reservation. If you were able to get your friend's rewards card onto your reservation, then my manager did this courtesy for you.

Thank you for your review and I hope I was able to clarify the situation with the rewards card.

Sincerely,

Alan Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The parking area is ample and the hotel is in very good condition. The staff is very friendly & willing to please. The beds are comfortable. The rooms have refrig & microwave & there is a computr room. The only thing I don't like about BW is the towels. They are the thin cheap kind and if you take a lot of showers like me you will hate that you will only get 2. I had to use 1 to put on the bathroom floor bec the shower curtain does not prevent water seepage from the shower onto the floor. When we gave the used ones to housekeeping & asked for more, they said they could give us only 2!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Faith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have been accomodated by this hotel since February 1st to present, due to the sale of my co-op, and the move to my new co-op. The entire staff is pleasant and works hard to make your stay more enjoyable. Great restaurant, located in the heart of town, and close to the LIRR. Would recommend these accomodations to all.

Room Tip: Make use of the amenities, ie the pool, the gym, and the continental breakfast.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I booked my stay with Ernie, Maria checked me in and we had a very nice stay. They were all very nice and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable, an excellent bargain for the price. Will stay there again if we have to go back to L.I.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms not facing the LIRR.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uhbee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews