We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joy in Woodbury, NY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Mill River Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have been staying at the Best Western in Woodbury for two years when I come to town and have never left disappointed. The management and staff have been such a joy to work with. The breakfast meals are always fresh and well displayed. This facility is a golden nugget in NY.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dr-Bellamy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Perfect location for visiting Long Island and NYC. Long Island Railroad a block away and you can be in the city in about 45 minutes. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially Linda and Ernie. Breakfast is good and there is a nice restaurant right on the property for dinner. Rooms were nicely appointed and comfortable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank pugabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed one night this week. Arrived at 11:00 p.m. and told parking lot was full I could park at train station parking lot but would have to move car at 7:00 a.m.(or get ticketed), or off the main parking lot but still had to move the car at 7:00 (so the lot maintenance crew could finish renovations). The common areas seemed a bit dated but the room was renovated and in good shape although having the sink outside bathroom is not my favorite design. Hotel is next to train station but did not hear any noise. AC was a bit noisy, although it kept the room comfortable. Breakfast was included and typical of hotels of this level. Coffee was tasteless brown water (there’s a nearby Starbucks). After arriving home, my partner discovered he’d left his iPad at the hotel. Called and told “No problem.” and made arrangements to have it sent. Very impressed with that so we’ll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phltraveler215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This Best Western left me very disappointed in the Best Westerns I have stayed in. The management wasn't able to apply a friends rewards card without a manager. Why they couldn't check with this manager. it took 2 days due to the manager not being on duty -and another week (hopefully) to be applied. The variety/quality in the breakfast felt needed to be looked into. Not having at least 2 different flavors of yogurt was again disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marianne/o D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Marianne:

I do apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. However, we usually do not allow a guest to add in their friend's reward card for a different stay. I do not think any airline or hotel would allow someone to add on a different rewards card that was not theirs. The person with the rewards card would have to be the person checking in and the name on the reservation. If you were able to get your friend's rewards card onto your reservation, then my manager did this courtesy for you.

Thank you for your review and I hope I was able to clarify the situation with the rewards card.

Sincerely,

Alan Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The parking area is ample and the hotel is in very good condition. The staff is very friendly & willing to please. The beds are comfortable. The rooms have refrig & microwave & there is a computr room. The only thing I don't like about BW is the towels. They are the thin cheap kind and if you take a lot of showers like me you will hate that you will only get 2. I had to use 1 to put on the bathroom floor bec the shower curtain does not prevent water seepage from the shower onto the floor. When we gave the used ones to housekeeping & asked for more, they said they could give us only 2!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Faith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have been accomodated by this hotel since February 1st to present, due to the sale of my co-op, and the move to my new co-op. The entire staff is pleasant and works hard to make your stay more enjoyable. Great restaurant, located in the heart of town, and close to the LIRR. Would recommend these accomodations to all.

Room Tip: Make use of the amenities, ie the pool, the gym, and the continental breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I booked my stay with Ernie, Maria checked me in and we had a very nice stay. They were all very nice and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable, an excellent bargain for the price. Will stay there again if we have to go back to L.I.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms not facing the LIRR.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uhbee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
595 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
672 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mill River Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mill River Manor

Address: 173 Sunrise Hwy, Rt. 27, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range: £94 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mill River Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Best Western Mill River Manor is a full service hotel offering complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning,free guest parking,seasonal outdoor pool with lifeguard,24 hour front desk,fitness center,and business center. We are located 1 block from the railroad station with service to JFK airport, Manhattan,the Hampton's,and the Beaches.The on-site Italian restaurant offers both lunch,dinner and poolside service for cocktails and food. Our concierge can arrange for transport to and from all airports as well as offer suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area and Manhattan.The Best Western Mill River Manor offers full corporate and banquet facilities accommodating up to 230 guests.We hope to have you as a guest in the near future! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Mill River Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mill River Manor Hotel Rockville Centre
Best Western Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing