We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Mill River Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value convenient location”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Visiting family in the area. Hotel is right next to train station into NYC, room was very clean and beds comfortable. Check in was fast and easy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was good but typical hotel fare. Lots of bars and restaurants in walking distance. Being next to train station you get the occasional noise and vibration of passing trains but not too bad. Overall good value. You won't go wrong for a place to rest up in the NYC area

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    177
    89
    29
    22
See reviews for
229
76
54
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queens, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I gave my daughter an engagement party this past Saturday, August 9. I blocked rooms at this hotel for my out of town guests. I am so glad I used this hotel. The staff are so friendly, the hotel clean and the breakfast was good. I met Linda from Guest Services the day before my party. I brought wine to be given to my guests upon check-in the following day. She is so nice, and I felt we have known each other for a long time. I went back to the hotel Sunday morning, to say goodbye to my guests and joined them for breakfast. Upon my arrival my brother in-law said to me "this is a perfect choice for hotel"!!! I was so happy that my guests enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milca I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The service at the Rockville Centre Best Western was supported by the help of Andrew, Nick and Ernie during my booking. The lifeguard, Danielle, was pleasant and helpful. The desk help was very informative and did everything they could to ensure our stay was a good one. I love the accented water in the lobby and the free cookies was a nice touch. I would recommend this hotel for its value and proximity to the heart of RVC and the many things LI has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield - Springfield Township, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We just stayed at your hotel for a short overnight trip and wanted to tell everyone reading this that we highly recommend a stay if you are looking for a nice, clean, comfortable hotel that is not overpriced and has a very friendly staff. I called on a whim to see if we could get a room for the night...last minute and the travel sites all said it was sold out....well to my surprise, it was not and the price was fair! Andrew was very friendly and helpful in figuring out that the property was very close to where we were visiting and he was curtious and friendly. He was their when we checked in. The room was on the 5th floor and very quiet and clean....it looked like the photo on the site. It had everything you would need to have a nice stay. I wish we could have stayed longer. There is a free breakfast in the restaurant on the property...it was nice to get up and have something to eat before getting on the road for the trip home...our heck out went quickly...Linda greeted me with a warm smile and hello....very nice, very professional and personable. She wanted to know how our stay was? I told her about the online booking and she told us that next time to call and ask for her. Anyhow,new will definitely be back...and we will recommend this spot to our friends and family that travel in the Long Island area. Thank you for a great stay away from home!

Room Tip: Stay higher up to avoid the parking lot as the rooms all have outside exposure....our room was on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville Centre, New York
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Ask for Linda and she will ensure you have a great stay and a happy stay. We checked into our room and asked for a brighter room than what we had and she made sure we got the best room on the top floor. Linda and staff were so friendly and accommodating and they went above and beyond! I feel like we've known Linda a long time and will actually miss talking to her! Thank you for making us feel special Best Western in Rockville Centre Long Island!

Room Tip: Top floor in the middle is quiet and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebop58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My business requires me to be in the area at least once a month, the location is perfect, close to restaurants, the airport and the train to the city. It's clean and the staff always goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. Maria always remembers us and our preferences, she makes the check-in process a breeze. I will continue to use this hotel, it's convenient and the staff makes it a home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Upon arrival we were treated wonderful, they were very accomodating, we were there for a funeral we asked for a late check out on the day of the funeral {2 pm] and were told that i would have to pay for another night, i explained that I needed to leave to go home right after the funeral but they would not work with us. The lady I spoke with was not very understanding and for that one person's attitude I will not be back. All of the people at the hotel except the lady at the front desk are so nice. Unfortunately it only takes one person to leave a bad impression on a guest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Nancy N:

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I understand that the circumstances of your trip to the area were not the most enjoyable. I wish it could have been under better circumstances that you stay with us. However, my staff had to follow procedures in that they were not allowed to give complimentary late check out that late into the day. Normal check out time is at 11 AM with a late check out request of not later then 12:30PM. We would have gladly held your bags for you or make other arrangements.

I apologize for the situation and I hope you allow us to serve you again.

Thank you

Sincerely,

Alan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
1.3 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
591 reviews
4.6 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
527 reviews
5.1 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mill River Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mill River Manor

Property: Best Western Mill River Manor
Address: 173 Sunrise Hwy, Rt. 27, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mill River Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Best Western Mill River Manor is a full service hotel offering complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning,free guest parking,seasonal outdoor pool with lifeguard,24 hour front desk,fitness center,and business center. We are located 1 block from the railroad station with service to JFK airport, Manhattan,the Hampton's,and the Beaches.The on-site Italian restaurant offers both lunch,dinner and poolside service for cocktails and food. Our concierge can arrange for transport to and from all airports as well as offer suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area and Manhattan.The Best Western Mill River Manor offers full corporate and banquet facilities accommodating up to 230 guests.We hope to have you as a guest in the near future! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Mill River Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mill River Manor Hotel Rockville Centre
Best Western Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing