We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Samples were very good !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goose Watch Winery

Goose Watch Winery
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you come by boat, car, or bus, Goose Watch Winery is the place to visit on Cayuga Lake. Unlike any other winery in the Finger Lakes, Goose Watch steers away from typical blends and specializes in unique and exclusive wines that have claimed numerous gold medals at international competitions. To compliment the pristine wines, Goose Watch Winery provides lake access with its boat dock and premium picnic facilities for an ideal wine tasting experience.
Tabernacle, New Jersey
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Samples were very good !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The drive up and the building were very nice ! The wine and our server were great !! The only regret was we didn't get here earlier in the day because we were running out of steam.. Will definitely go back ..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yoleggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    33
    11
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We got more than we paid for! Generous tastings, great prices, great sales!
Our host was knowledgable, fun, and a good read of character. He found the wine that you like.
One of the best on Cayuga lake!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank elyse g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
194 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Tastes sure to please”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This winery also has a beautiful view of Cayuga lake, but in my opinion has the best Diamond I have ever tasted. The hostess was knowledgable and fun to talk to. The tasting room was beautifully decorated for the holidays and pairing suggestions were made.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugarloaf, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Need more help”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stopped in to do some tasting; however, the tasting area was full and there were only 2 people working there. It seemed like the wait was going to be very long, so we decided not to stay.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwedishHillWinery, Public Relations Manager at Goose Watch Winery, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for visiting our tasting room and telling us about your recent experience. We're very sorry to hear that you did not have a chance to try our wines. We always try to have adequate staffing at our tasting rooms, unfortunately there are times when we do have more customers than we had planned for and in these circumstances our staff is trained to be accommodating and efficient. Thank you for your review and we will take this into consideration for future staffing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Happy Hour was perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

It was the end of the day of wine tastings when we pulled into the Goose Watch Winery. Rather then go through the tastings, we went right for one of their dry white wines by the glass and sat out on the deck overlooking the lawn and views down to the lake. It was nice to be able to sit down versus belly up to the tasting bar. Our server was very friendly and was quite relaxed about closing down at 7 pm sharp which added to the relaxation atmosphere and mood we wanted.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TCWASHDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwedishHillWinery, Public Relations Manager at Goose Watch Winery, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for writing about your recent experience at our Finger Lakes Tasting Room! This was the first summer we featured our Happy Hour on Friday and Saturday nights with our glass of wine specials. We hope to have them again next year and you can stay up-to-date on news from our website, facebook or by signing up for our enewsletter. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goose Watch Winery also viewed

 
Interlaken, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Goose Watch Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing