We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, beautiful view!”
Review of Goose Watch Winery

Goose Watch Winery
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you come by boat, car, or bus, Goose Watch Winery is the place to visit on Cayuga Lake. Unlike any other winery in the Finger Lakes, Goose Watch steers away from typical blends and specializes in unique and exclusive wines that have claimed numerous gold medals at international competitions. To compliment the pristine wines, Goose Watch Winery provides lake access with its boat dock and premium picnic facilities for an ideal wine tasting experience.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing service, beautiful view!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had an incredible experience at Goose Watch! Clean facilities, gorgeous wrap-around deck with a beautiful view of Lake Cayuga and truly exceptional service. The staff was so friendly and knowledgeable that our group ordered another round as a result. Definitely make this a stop on your list when visiting the wineries. It's a 3 minute drive to Varick from here, so definitely but them both on your list!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    33
    11
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
186 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Glad that we didn't pass this one by!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

There are so many wineries along the shore of Lake Cayuga, and you can't visit them all. Glad that we decided to include this one. It's in a lovely spot, with a great lake view. The tasting hosts were friendly and knowledgeable, and the wines were great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nyvics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabernacle, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Samples were very good !!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The drive up and the building were very nice ! The wine and our server were great !! The only regret was we didn't get here earlier in the day because we were running out of steam.. Will definitely go back ..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yoleggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a deal!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We got more than we paid for! Generous tastings, great prices, great sales!
Our host was knowledgable, fun, and a good read of character. He found the wine that you like.
One of the best on Cayuga lake!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank elyse g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
197 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Tastes sure to please”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This winery also has a beautiful view of Cayuga lake, but in my opinion has the best Diamond I have ever tasted. The hostess was knowledgable and fun to talk to. The tasting room was beautifully decorated for the holidays and pairing suggestions were made.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goose Watch Winery also viewed

 

Been to Goose Watch Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing