We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$137
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeland Inn(Bohemia)
US$99
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
113
98
23
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
98
23
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lobstersmokey bonesmacarthur airportlong islandfront deskcourtyard marriotttypical courtyardnice propertytrain stationhotel shuttleappointed roomsindoor poolhot tuba great staymicrowave and fridgebed was comfortablelate check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard. The property is quiet and clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a Starbucks bistro in the lobby offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The prices are a little high, but the breakfast we had was hot and fresh. There is a Red Lobster and Smokey Bones in the same parking lot for alternative dining. According to the computer map they have on the wall in the lobby, there didn’t seem to be much else for dining choices in the area. We used the hotel pool and hot tub. Both were very clean and just the right temperature. The hotel is located just off 495 which makes it convenient for travel, but it is quite far away from the wine trail and other tourist areas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel02886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, Manager at Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Travel02886,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Courtyard by Marriott in Ronkonkona, NY. It looks as though your overall stay was plesent. I hope that when you were looking for restaurants and wine tours, you had come to the front desk. We have a wonderful restaurant list with an assortment of food in the local area. We are also conviently located 5 blocks from the Long Island Rail Road and only 4 Miles to Long Island MacArthur Airport making this an easily accessible destination. Right now is a great time to visit as the holiday season is right aroung the corner. Local fruit stands, orchards and farms are ready with fresh baked goods, apple picking, fresh cider and pumpkin patches. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We spent two days at the Marriott at MacArthur Airport. During our stay my wife took ill and needed to go to an Emergency Care Center. The staff at the Marriott could not do enough to assist us. They took my wife and myself to the Emergency Center closes too our Marriott. They then returned when we were finished and picked us up and returned us to the Marriott. Due to her illness we stayed an extra day and then went back to the care center again they delivered us and picked us up.

The concern they had for us, the assistance was great. I have never met a group[ of people who were so interested in helping their guests. I can only recommend this facility to all...it is the best

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikkiblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, Manager at Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Mikkiblum,
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I hope you're both feeling better then when I saw you last. I know how uncomfortable it can be when you feel sick and are so far away from home. It was our pleasure taking care of you and not a problem at all to do some quick shuttles to the medical center and pharmacy. If you are ever up this way again, make sure to stop by or better yet, stay the night. I will make sure to share your review with the staff.

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Always well kept, Friendly Staff, Rooms are recentely renovated, Clean Exerior, Great workout room and pool Very Convient location, restaurants and LIE are with in minutes. Airport is close by and you dont hear the aircraft.
Highly recommended

From Jeff P

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, Manager at Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

To Jeff P,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We pride ourselves on giving you a clean, comfortable and productive stay. Thank you for the Tip Advice in your review. Yes, we are only 4 miles from the entrance of the airport but you don't hear any noise from the airport. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel was a very poor experience and not helpful. Room was dirty and hair in bed and the management did nothing Brian is a bad experience and the hotel should show him the door We will never stay here again

Room Tip: stay at another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, Manager at Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

To Keith D,
We realize that the only reason that this review is here is because based on our experience with you, we asked you not to return to the hotel. At that time we spoke, you threatened to go on social media to disparage the hotel’s reputation. You have stayed with us a number of times but we were unable to meet your expectations. So when we asked you not to come back to the hotel we were surprised that you demanded to be allowed to come back. Your interactions with our customer care just underscores our decision for you not return. The fact that we are highly ranked with trip advisor gives testimony that we provide excellent service and have outstanding rooms and cleanliness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stay here regularly for business and it is convenient with two restaurants within walking distance as well as the airport. Downside is no lobby coffee or hot water available except during breakfast hours which means if you are an herbal tea drinker like me means buying tea from the Bistro with their limited selection. Also, airport shuttle hours are limited if you have early morning flight so be prepared for pay for a taxi. Staff is great though and ready to assist as needed. All hotels in the area are expensive by my standards.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, Manager at Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Lana S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Overall it looks as though you are happy with our hotel. I just wanted to let you know, our Starbucks is open 24 hours and we would be happy to get you hot water and tea. I just walked over to the Bistro and see that we have about 7 TAZO Starbucks Tea selections. Just let the front desk staff know and we will be happy to assist you. I apologize we do not have the complimentary coffee in the lobby. The popularity of the Starbucks has become very high. Our shuttle schedule runs from 7am to 10:30pm daily and taxi fare for 1 person is $11 (add $1 for each additional person) and $6 to the train station. If there is anything that I can do to make your stay more productive or enjoyable, please contact me directly. See you during your next stay.

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews