We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well-kept hotel w/best bed ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I love a firm mattress and the beds at the Hilton Garden Inn have become my favorite because you can choose the firmness of your bed (there is a dial on the mattress). I won't stay anywhere else! The hotel is very nice. Relaxing and warm decor (earth tones). Decent food/room service. The location is convenient to the airport & central Long Island. I have stayed in a lot of other hotels in the area - Holiday Inn, Sheraton, Wingate by Wyndham, etc. and they are not nearly as new or as nice. I love that the air conditioning/heating unit has an option for continuous fan becuase I need white noise to sleep and it does the trick. Staff are nice, friendly and helpful. I only wish the coffee in the room tasted better, but there is always coffee for free in the main lobby that is pretty good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel November and December 2012. Beautiful hotel and great room. Love the adjustible beds. Food is a little pricey but never had a bad meal. Islip/Macarthur airport is a short drive from the hotel and they offer shuttle service to and from. Be ready to drive everywhere though as the location is right in the cross of a major intersection. I would recommend this place and will stay again.

Room Tip: Southwest and US Airways flies at this airport. Flying in and out of here is better than driving to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonR148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Hello, We are native New Yorkers who have traveled the world and currently living in Turkey. On a recent 2 week trip back home to Long Island we randomly chose the Hilton Garden Inn in Ronkonkama for our stay, initially only for a night or two as it was quite a distance from our daily work location. It was the best decision we could have made and we wound up staying the full 2 weeks. From the minute we walked in we were greeted warmly by Tommy and treated exceptionally well by everyone our entire stay. Service never wained and any request was taken care of immediately and with genuine concern. The entire front desk staff was outstanding and the room service and lobby staff could not have been better. During our stay a major blizzard hit N.Y. and things were quite chaotic for a couple of days, to say the least. Once we entered the hotel the same smiling helpful staff was there to greet us with service you could count on.

It is with gratitude that we would like to say Thank You to the entire staff for a wonderful and enjoyable stay and feel you should be recognized as one of the best.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justhetw0fus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I stayed here the week of the snow storm. The staff were great. Some of them 'lived in' because they couldn't get home. There was always a smile and great service. Ok the gym only has 3 machines (and 1 dumbbell!) -I didn't use the gym next door - but there was coffee and cookies plus snow shovels if you needed them. I just want to say thanks to those people who gave the service and worked long hours and made a bad experience bearable. It's easy to criticise but I want to give credit where it is due.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tweds57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIIslip, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Islip. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay during not so enjoyable weather. I appreciate you taking the time to write this review and acknowledging our wonderful TEAM! I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Came down from Albany to help clear roads from snow storm. NYS DOT had everything messed up and after working 26 hrs straight we were told to be out of room by 11am. With no place for my crew to stay. Heading out to sleep in trucks staff (Jenn) stepped up made tons of calls and moved things around so my crew could sleep, shower, & head back out to get the ice off these roads. Many thanks! Rooms were nice, clean, and large. One room had a walk in shower that was handicap accessible which I will keep in mind when I travel with my grandmother. Table in lobby was huge and great for a make shift command center. The WiFi was confusing as it looked as you had to pay but just click on "pay" and put in last name and room no. Every employee here smiles and is helpful. On this trip I could care less about pool, fitness center, etc. this review is to thank those who helped us. Thank You!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank nubchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Staff was very friendly and accomidating. Rooms and Lobby were very neat and clean. Pool was a very nice distraction for the kids.I would definately have another function at this hotel. We celebrated my Sons 9th Birthday and had a sleepover with 7 boys. The staff met every request and the Children had the best time. Thank you Hilton for everything.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

It was what you expect from Hilton, clean, comfortable, quiet. The entire staff is great, courteous, friendly. The fitness center provides access to a gym that is 5 minutes away. A really good Italian restuarant is across the street.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bantx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
913 reviews
2 mi away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
2.8 mi away
Jake's 58 Hotel & Casino
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport

Address: 3485 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779-7629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Price Range: £76 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport hotel is just half mile from MacArthur Airport and in the heart of the Ronkonkoma, Bohemia and Western Suffolk business districts of New York. Our Islip hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle, state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and 24-hour business center. Relax and unwind from the day's events in the Pavilion Lounge. The onsite Great American Grill(R) features cooked-to-order full American breakfast buffet daily and a relaxed dinner menu nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Islip Macarthur Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Ronkonkoma
Hilton Ronkonkoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing