We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Got i very late/early, staff was very friendly to get me set up. During my 3 day stay, all staff, from the desk, to the restaurant bar and the cleaning staff were courteous and helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matulons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We've shared your feedback with the whole team and we look forward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Can't say enough good things about my stay. Very helpful staff, very clean and great accommodations, very satisfied and will go back on my next trip. Front desk was extremely helpful, courteous and made sure my stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so happy to see you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of the whole team, thank you for your kind words and we'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel was very close to the airport. The staff was extremely professional and helpful. My stay was very short. I checked in very late at night and left early in the morning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marjorie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Hilton Garden is perfectly located to the airport and is a gem in Islandia, quiet, clean, friendly helpful staff, great italian restaurant across the street, Mama Mia's. It is only a mile or so from the Expressway. I always stay here when I am on the Island

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank drbuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks for posting a review of our hotel. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Clean room and hotel, freindly staff, no complaints. I don't have anything more to say to make up the 200 charaters minimum which is one thing I don't like. Doing this review as a courtesy and making it more difficult is not what I like.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Johnw P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks for stopping by and sharing your feedback. We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were visiting family for the weekend. Our stay at the Hilton was comfortable and enjoyable. The staff was attentive, we asked for directions & the directions were printed out for us. The waitress at breakfast was right there with coffee. We did not use the pool or other amenities - we just didn't have time. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Walter W L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just had an extended stay at this hotel. The hotel room was very comfortable and clean with a spacious hotel lobby. I found the hotel staff to be very professional and extremely helpful. The breakfast and dinner menu in the restaurant had a good selection. Also the hotel is close to the LIRR and provides shuttle service there. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 985yeseniav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We really enjoyed having you here and are happy to hear that we were able to take care of your needs. Thanks for choosing to share your time with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
913 reviews
2 mi away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
2.8 mi away
Jake's 58 Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport

Address: 3485 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779-7629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Price Range: £77 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport hotel is just half mile from MacArthur Airport and in the heart of the Ronkonkoma, Bohemia and Western Suffolk business districts of New York. Our Islip hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle, state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and 24-hour business center. Relax and unwind from the day's events in the Pavilion Lounge. The onsite Great American Grill(R) features cooked-to-order full American breakfast buffet daily and a relaxed dinner menu nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Islip Macarthur Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Ronkonkoma
Hilton Ronkonkoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing