We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends what you pay can be very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Hampton Bays
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Depends what you pay can be very good!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I paid 71$ a night trough Hotwire for 2 nights on Labor day week-end!!!.For the price I found this hotel very good!Saw many airline people taking a night here.Nice pool ,nice room everything was perfect,staff nice too.The hallways was a little dirty because in 3 days I didn't see anybody vacuuming but room service was impeccable
I understand frustration from people who paid 189$/night for same room but you have to go online these days not straight to hotel reception desk..For that money I'm sure you expect much more but for 71$ I was more than satisfied with conditions and room cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danico22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anu C, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Sanicco22,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. The hallways are cleaned daily and the missed day was addressed to the housekeeping department so its not missed again. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Operations Manager
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    35
    39
    47
    100
See reviews for
80
35
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Clarion. It was very comfortable, clean and convenient location. Nice restaurant in building too. Beds were comfortable and it was relaxing, They had a party room downstairs and even being on first floor we never heard the sounds,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anu C, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Cy W,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! The hotel will be renovating all of the rooms and we are having a sign right outside the hotel which would be visible from a distance.
Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The hotel can be a little hard to spot from the road. However, upon entering you are in a nicely appointed lobby. The staff is pleasant and very helpful. The hotel needs some work to upgrade its appearance but the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. There is an outdoor pool, 24 hour gym and restaurant/bar.
If you are a Choice Rewards member they provide a free drink and a 10% off a meal coupon. Also, Monday through Thursday they have a meeting area for rewards members with a light meal and drinks between 6 - 8 PM with a very personable host.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anu C, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! We are having a sign outside the hotel which will be visible from a distance.
Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

This place needs a lot love and care and a big money infusion.
The entrance to the lobby could not be found from the road in the dark. Trees are covering it.
It's a big hotel that needs painting and a basic clean up on the outside.
The lobby is big and the desk people were friendly . There is a little store were the lady running is very friendly.
The Brickyard Bar and Grill is nice and the breakfast was good and plenty.
The rooms are from the last century. They were clean , the beds were good but the bathroom needs some serious upgrade. So tiny you could barely turn around and just old and beat up. I am sure that for that rate one can find a better place

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steyr1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anu C, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Steyr 946,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Please know your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Also please know that the hotel will be renovating the rooms very soon and bathrooms will be updated as well.I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed here two nights in August 2013. The lobby was clean, and check-in was fast and easy. Front desk folks were very pleasant. The room was clean, the hotel was clean and quiet. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. The only "complaint" is that this Clarion doesn't include breakfast, but I knew that going in. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieCWTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anu C, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Marie CWTA,

Thank you for taking the time for your online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This former Holiday Inn was recently taken over by Choice Hotels and operates under the Clarion name. As others had suggested this place is a true dump. Why any respectable hotel chain would put their name on this property is beyond comprehension. I am involved with a travel baseball team and our group somehow got booked into this place so I cancelled my reservation at the nearby Marriott. What a mistake. The place is right out of the 70's with the original phones and all. In fact the phone in my room didn't even work. The room was supposed to be non smoking but my clothes still have the stench of tobacco on them from the room and hallways. My son found large bugs in his bed and the staff could care less. To add insult to injury the rate they charged our group was higher than those at much better nearby options such as Marriott and La Quinta. I could go on and on but my simple advise is to avoid this place at any cost. My advise to Clarion is to knock it down asap and start over.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anu C, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Tricar,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Also please know that we are renovating this hotel and all the rooms will be updated in the near future. The hotel is also changing the wiring system that supports the phones in some of the rooms. Your complaint was addressed.I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ronkonkoma hotels

Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding last weekend. This hotel is in dire need of renovation. The carpet in our room was damp and pulling away from the floor where you could see mold growing under the carpet and in the walls. Tiles were loose in the bathroom and there was no ventilation. Hallways and stairwells were damp and musty. Good location but unless the hotel is completely redone do not stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anu C, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Megan S,

Your feedback was addressed and the mold issues in some of the rooms was resolved. Please know that all of the rooms will be renovated and updated.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. We are making improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
5.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3845 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779-7643 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Long Island-Islip Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Holiday Inn Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing