We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay went well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I was in town for the summer, vacationing near the beach and wanted a place to crash for the night. I searched and searched and found a spot that was acceptable for my pockets. Seriously, if my pocket was alive I would say thank you to it. The rooms were clean, staff friendly enough, great bang for the buck, nice breakfast filled my stoumach, and willing to return soon.

Room Tip: Best location for beachgoers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricP2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

uzair
rodeway inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was absolutely the worst motel I have ever stayed in. It must be a hang out for prostitues and their pimps. All we heard was the guys cussing (bad) and the women having sex ,and loud music till at least 4AM. Did not get one bit of sleep. The room was worn and needed update. For 96.00 we should have spent another 30.00 and went some where else,to get our rest.don't believe us check out the room before you pay.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Elgin,il,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I sincerely do apologize that you have to face situation like this through room next door. We definitely monitor and make sure we don't rent room to trouble maker's. We will share your feedback with front desk so we can take care of this issue. We strive to accommodate our guests with clean and comfortable amenities and we are willing to make the necessary adjustments in order to not just meet expectations but to go above and beyond.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Clean rooms but smoking rooms sharing a corridor with non-smoking? That needs to be reviewed.

Advertises breakfast, have to say it is very limited, waffles, toast and some sticky buns. It was OK but..........

Had a problem with the smoke alarm on our first night which woke us around 0300..............th ONLY offer was a meaely10% discount!

Final report...........COULD DO BETTER!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScotlandFramed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,


uzair
rodeway inn
6315886800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Outside needs a little work, but the inside was better than we had hoped. Comparable to Hampton Inn, Free breakfast was not the best, bagels, cereal, waffle maker, broken coffee machine, no fresh fruit, that was pretty much it. Daily Housekeeping was ok. Beds were comfortable enough for two nights. There was no pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachbuminbrigantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,


uzair
rodeway inn
6315886800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The reviews were all over the map. We were somewhat hesitant, but the price was right on our trek across Long Island. It's not fancy, but it is clean and quiet. We found the price was better going through THEIR web site instead of discount sites; watch your prices. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Don't really remember breakfast, so probably means it wasn't great. But, for the price, skip breakfast and go elsewhere if that's what you're looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnandJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,


uzair
rodeway inn
6315886800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

It's a Rodeway inn, so it's not the Ritz. I spent a night here before my friends wedding. The room was basic but clean. The bed comfortable, actually had a flat screen tv. Breakfast was again basic but good. If you need a cheap but decent hotel on eastern long island, think about this one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gprimr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,


uzair
rodeway inn
6315886800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I think we were here for all of 7 hours or so. Arrived 11:30ish. The lobby was new, clean and bright, and the desk guy was really nice. Alert (night clerks aren't always) and friendly (ditto)

Our room was in "the other building" which was obviously an older building that had been renovated. Outside entrances, but the exterior hallway was sort of closed in with some plexiglass. So in bad weather, it would have been welcome compared with a standard outside entrance motel.

The room was decent. Weird stuff like 2 long screws left on a night stand, and no fitted sheets only 2 top sheets. But AC worked fine, bath/shower/toilet all just fine. Never touched TV but it was a nice sized flatscreen on the wall. Was told there was wifi but never used it.

We had the "complimentary continental breakfast" in the (on the small side) lobby. Coffee, juice, bagels, toast, muffins, cereal, and that belgan waffle maker hotels have. It was perfect for getting back on the road quickly. Morning desk guy wasn't as friendly -- but prompt and efficient.

You take a gamble with motels like this, but I was happy and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NathanGasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,


uzair
rodeway inn
6315886800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
6.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport

Address: 3055 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Sr454, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779-7612 (Formerly Econo Lodge MacArthur Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Price Range: £59 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Macarthur Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Econo Lodge Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing