We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Raimondo's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Roscoe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Port Washington, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is good Southern Italian food, with large portions and a casual, down-home atmosphere. It's most definitely family friendly--when we were there, there was also a whole party of babies and toddlers. The only negative was the sauce for my veal piccata had more starch (cornstarch? pasta water?) than I'm accustomed to, although otherwise very lemony and a lot of capers. The veal itself was tender and flavorful. Will return here next time we're in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingmom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    35
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roscoe, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“NYC quality cuisine in the Catskills”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Excellent, highly recommended. We have been going to this family run resterant for years. Try the wide variety of seafood especially the mussels Raimondo. Your choice of casual family friendly front room or formal dinning room. Best dinning within sixty miles!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Erny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lido Beach, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I always order the soup!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We love Raimondo's and eat there every visit to Roscoe. All the food is very good. My husband loves the meatballs.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank lmstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mamma Mia!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great authentic Italian meals. One of the best pizzas I've ever had! The same family has owned the place for a few decades and the food is top notch. Very accommodating to large parties, as we had over 20 people in our group.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LMO_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good ole Family Itanian”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is the best restraunt in town. Family run and owned. Nice folks who know home cooked dining. OK wine list and friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raimondo's Restaurant also viewed

Roscoe, Catskill Region
 
Roscoe, Catskill Region
Roscoe, Catskill Region
 
Roscoe, Catskill Region
Roscoe, Catskill Region
 

Been to Raimondo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing