We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food loved it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raimondo's Restaurant

Raimondo's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Roscoe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Family owned. Just went in for a snack and ordered four dishes. Ordered one to take back to resort and cook for dinner on Friday. Friendly service, The pizza looked very good. Calamari fritti with marinara was excellent. Try it you will like it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nucfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is good Southern Italian food, with large portions and a casual, down-home atmosphere. It's most definitely family friendly--when we were there, there was also a whole party of babies and toddlers. The only negative was the sauce for my veal piccata had more starch (cornstarch? pasta water?) than I'm accustomed to, although otherwise very lemony and a lot of capers. The veal itself was tender and flavorful. Will return here next time we're in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingmom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscoe, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“NYC quality cuisine in the Catskills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Excellent, highly recommended. We have been going to this family run resterant for years. Try the wide variety of seafood especially the mussels Raimondo. Your choice of casual family friendly front room or formal dinning room. Best dinning within sixty miles!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Erny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lido Beach, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I always order the soup!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We love Raimondo's and eat there every visit to Roscoe. All the food is very good. My husband loves the meatballs.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank lmstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mamma Mia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great authentic Italian meals. One of the best pizzas I've ever had! The same family has owned the place for a few decades and the food is top notch. Very accommodating to large parties, as we had over 20 people in our group.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LMO_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raimondo's Restaurant also viewed

Roscoe, Catskill Region
 
Roscoe, Catskill Region
 
Roscoe, Catskill Region
Roscoe, Catskill Region
 

Been to Raimondo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing