We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”

Raimondo's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Roscoe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Otisville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Raimondo's has always been a staple part of my family's visits to Roscoe. My grandparents own a summer home by Lake Muskoday and each and every time we visit, the entire family goes to dinner at Raimondo's. The food is absolutely delicious and purely authentic in taste; you will NOT be disappointed! The pizza is incredible and the individual signature dishes are quite large so you will definitely be taking leftovers home - and you won't regret it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank xTravelTalesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    35
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“surprise find”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised as the quality of the good. Like most places in Sullivan county, the place has seen better days, but this pizza shop-restaurant delivered a tasty pasta dish and in a large portion.

If you in the area, its a good place to dine.

the service, was great

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food in the great little village”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had the chance to sit outside at one of their nice tables on a perfect evening. We ordered the Manicotti and Veal Parmesan. Both were cooked to perfection and they were served with nice warm bread. Prices were also quite reasonable and the service was excellent. We will definitely go back on our next visit through Roscoe.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not a lot of choices around, this one ok”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a family friendly place with modest Italian food, decent pizza, good service, and probably a bit more expensive than it should be given the quality. But you do not have a lot of choices in Roscoe. I chose a special, lamb shank . It was ok meat, but swimming in a pool of broth that killed the flavor of the dish. The cannoli were very fresh.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GM20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food loved it”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Family owned. Just went in for a snack and ordered four dishes. Ordered one to take back to resort and cook for dinner on Friday. Friendly service, The pizza looked very good. Calamari fritti with marinara was excellent. Try it you will like it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nucfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raimondo's Restaurant also viewed

Roscoe, Catskill Region
 
Roscoe, Catskill Region
Roscoe, Catskill Region
 
Roscoe, Catskill Region
Roscoe, Catskill Region
 

Been to Raimondo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing