We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value Clean Room Pleasant Staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roscoe Motel

Roscoe Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Roscoe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roscoe Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Roscoe
New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Value Clean Room Pleasant Staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

An older motel that is very clean and a decent value. Right on the river with a nice view. The walls are a little thin but the bed was comfy. Family owned and very helpful people. Free internet. A sparse breakfast, but I just have coffee anyway.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quasitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    8
    4
    4
    7
See reviews for
10
3
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

To be honest, we had been to this motel for the first time and were extremely impressed by the place its located. The management seems to be very helpful, incredible and they took care of us in all the way from the check-in time until we checked out. The whole place looked clean,quite and safe. The environment outside seemed to be conducive and nice. The rooms were clean and whatever we spent around $150 per night was worth staying. Though its one of the major tourist destination in NY state, $150 to spend is worth..... Once again cheers to the managament and keep it up......Thank You again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beckCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbrook Pond
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

but I think the owners are aliens ! They definately have trouble understanding humans and have not yet quite figured out how to interact. I just hope they stay peaceful. Great location.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyTheMuddlerAlfano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10016
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

Inclement weather forecasts persuaded me to book a room for a week in July. I am glad I did. Rooms are clean and maintained, the owners were pleasant and helpful. Great flyfishing on the Beaverkill, right outside my door. Who could ask for anything more :)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyfishing_Rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, VT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2009

If you are looking for a very clean, quiet, comfortable, reasonably priced and pet-friendly motel -- and a room with a beautiful river view -- the Roscoe Motel is the place to go. Great access to Junction Pool and the Beaverkill right behind the motel. Family-owned and staffed by a very friendly, hard-working and accommodating family. Great fishing. Arts close-by. A great place to relax!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catskillsmay2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwick, MA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2008

We stopped at the Roscoe Motel as part of a four day trip through New York and Pennsylvania. The location is very nice and within walking distance of "downtown Roscoe." The reception was friendly and room was adequate. It is a basic motel, but the walls are thin so if you are a light sleeper you may be distracted by what is going on in the next room. The complimentary breakfast is very spartan and after a cup of coffee or tea it would be best to go into Roscoe for real food. The $96 room rate seemed high, but considering that it is NY and the summer season it may be the norm.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Thin walls
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PioneerValleyRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONG ISLAND, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2007

Amazing scenery and views of Beaverkill River. Rooms are all newly refurbished w/ no signs of flood damage. New owners are nice and helpful. New king size bed, linens, furniture, TV AND A.C. Bathroom is old and small but clean and functional w/ plenty of hot water. Location and price can't be beat. Try Spiro's for a nice meal and Fairway Inn for casual food and drinks. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank HOLLIDAY_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roscoe
12.4 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roscoe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roscoe Motel

Property: Roscoe Motel
Address: 2054 Old Route 17, P.O.Box 609, Roscoe, NY 12776-6449
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Roscoe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Roscoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roscoe Motel is located on the bank of The Beaver kill River and is the only “AAA Approved” motel in Roscoe, NY. The famous “Junction Pool” for Fishing is located next to the Roscoe Motel and place is very quite as well as very clean. We offer 16 rooms with private bath, air-conditioned, heat, dish-network satellites, refrigerator, microwave and much more. We also offer FREE continental breakfast and free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roscoe Hotel Roscoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing