We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpectedly good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thyme

Thyme
Reserve with OpenTable
Thyme is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 38 Restaurants in Roslyn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, View
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Roslyn Rd./Main St.
Transit: Thyme Restaurant is within walking distance to the Roslyn Train Station, via the LIRR.
Description: Our harmonious approach to cooking embraces wholesome ingredients, diligence and care in preparation. The finest and freshest ingredients make the difference at Thyme. We work closely with local farms and purveyors whenever seasonally possible. Spectacular presentation is also an essential part of the Thyme experience. Menus embrace the essence of the seasons in both flavor and color. We strive to create a dining experience that is similar to a night out with your closest friends; warm, engaging and pleasing to all the senses.
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpectedly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Walked by. Restaurant was full but they let me eat at the bar. Delicious food and good wine. Next time I would like a table with a view.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BlueMorphotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    41
    21
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Little Neck, New York
1 review
“A wonderful Time at Thyme!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Our son took us out for brunch for our 25th Anniversary and selected Thyme Restaurant, which is now one of our favorite restaurants! Everything was special...from the wait staff, to the ambiance to the mimosas,and of course, the food! Their brunch menu is exceptional, and we all wound up sampling each others dish as each one was just as delicious as the other one! Thyme delivers an exceptional culinary experience, where one can savor the flavors and textures of each dish, and come away with thoughts of when you can come back again for another wonderful savory dining experience. In fact, our my facebook VIDEO summary which facebook creates, the highlight of my video included a wonderful reference to Thyme restaurant! Kudos to the chefs for their consistency in preparing delicious food!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go early”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Good, food, small portions. Fair prices. Very loud and crowded after 8pm on Saturday nite. parking lot small.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Thyme - New Year's Eve”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Good food, good prices, good waiter.
Had regular menu plus a few specials, but nothing with outrageous prices.
We had, shrimp and scallops, short ribs, and duck and everyone was happy with their choices.

Even though it was New Years, we were not rushed to finish and give up the table.

Wasn't the largest wine list, but we all found satisfactory choices.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
little neck
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Scenic spot with great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

On New years, there was nice folk music, a large tree on the deck, and a view of the (frozen) duck pond. The duck was very good. They had slow-roasted prime rib as a special... and it was VERY special.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleNeckRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thyme also viewed

Roslyn, Long Island
 
Roslyn, Long Island
Roslyn, Long Island
 

Been to Thyme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing