We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreary & Delicious”

Il Mulino - Long Island
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Mulino - Long Island is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 38 Restaurants in Roslyn
Price range: US$50 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Searingtown Rd
Transit: Manhasset or Port Washington LIRR
Description: Tucked away between the bustling streets of New York and the beach scene of the Hamptons, Il Mulino New York’s Long Island location is a destination unto itself, the perfect place to relax and enjoy fine cuisine while escaping the city. Authentic Italian preparations and flawless technique turn the day’s freshest ingredients into unforgettable meals served with the impeccable attention that is an Il Mulino New York tradition.
Long Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dreary & Delicious”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My husband & I went to II Mulino for dinner and had a wonderful meal. The service was very attentitive yet we felt rushed. The decor needs a lot of updating. It is very dark & depressing so be sure to bring live company. Most importantly, the food is amazing. I had the best lobster raviolis ever and the oysters were fabulous!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Danielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    24
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
137 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Most amazing and enjoyable dining experience!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Il Mulino was superb. From the quality and presentation of each course to the service and friendliness of the staff, the wine list, parmesano cheese, suppressato before the meal to the desserts after this is a winner in my book. We took our 5 adult children with spouses for New Years Eve and it was wonderful. Thank you Il Mulino for treating us like family.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryellen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experience Ruined by Rude Staff”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I've been to il Mulino several times and this last time was horrible. The captain was extremely rude and overcharged us for an appetizer. We asked to split an app and be took it upon himself to increase it to entree size and charge triple. When I questioned it he became very rude. We waited 20 minutes at the table after the initial tastings until I final asked to see a menu so we could order. Not going to be returning to this place. I would much rather go across the street to Lumani.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flafemina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rude staff”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Wow! What happened to Il Mulino? The staff ruined our meal. The food was good, but we'll never go back again. Keep an eye on your bill and watch out for overcharges of beverages.

Helpful?
3 Thank rfgcpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service Very Good but not Great Food”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very nice service, very good food. Great for a special occasion! Because it is pricey go for the Sunday supper. ( 4 courses price fixed)Small plates (on the house) are served with drinks leaving you half full before the meal starts.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Mulino - Long Island also viewed

Roslyn, Long Island
Roslyn, Long Island
 
Roslyn, Long Island
 
Manhasset, Long Island
Roslyn, Long Island
 

Been to Il Mulino - Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing