We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's worth a visit”
Review of Landmark Diner

Landmark Diner
Ranked #13 of 38 Restaurants in Roslyn
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It's worth a visit”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Busy, Busy place! I been a guest at Landmark since it opened in it's old location. I just can't believe that this is the decor they choose in this, it's newer local. It's so, so hoaky and weird. I know, I know it's not about the decor, but YES it is too.
Okay, I progress, the menu is great! It's varied & HUGE! No skimping on portions here.The service can be spotty but generally they do a very good. Dishes come out hot, any issues are addressed swiftly & it's definitely a local hot spot for sure. We enjoy coming to the landmark.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorelei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    32
    23
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
227 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Convenient to St Francis Hospital”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Good place for a sit down meal while visiting the hospital. We ha eggs Benedict , burger, a panini and a salad plate. All were tasty and as requested.

Server was pleasant and attentive.

No complaints here

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Diner”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Four months ago a friend took me to the Landmark Diner. Since then I have been back numerous times. I'm usually not a fan of diner food. They all seem so generic and the food is often bland. Landmark is different. Their menu is extensive. Being a vegetarian I was surprised at how many healthy options they offered. Excellent salads. All their baked goods are prepared on premises. They now have many gluten free, sugar free and dairy free options. Most diners state on their menus No Substitutions. At Landmark I have never had that problem. They are always willing to accommodate my requests. Overall a great place to eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyrannony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Adequate Food Poor Service”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Despite the almost full very large parking lot, we were seated immediately and our order was taken promptly. Unfortunately, our waitress seemed peeved at having to be at work, let alone serve us.Among other things, She didn't ask us if we wanted a beverage with our meals and didn't offer to refill my after lunch cup of coffee. When I asked her what kind of whole wheat bread or roll they had the answer was packaged sliced whole wheat bread. Now this was from a restaurant known for their in-house baking. I can't believe that they didn't have a whole wheat roll or wrap or bagel, etc. The clam chowder was under par; very few bits of clam and overcooked mushy vegetables. The chef's chopped salad was good and the portion was plentiful. Based upon my many years of patronizing this diner, i;d certainly return. Hopefully i'll have another server a little less surly and more professional.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Truthseeker37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“how did they get 3and1/2 Stars?”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Went there today for Breakfast, it was so below average, not funny. I guess the only Way they survive is because there is not a whole lot of choice in the Area.
Ordered, after asking the Servers recommendation, Eggs Benedict, big mistake,
The Muffins were burned, there was supposed to be Hollandaise Sauce on it, could not even taste the existence. The Home fries tasted like old Cardboard.
Sorry Guys but this is not gone do it for me.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBPilotcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Landmark Diner also viewed

 
Roslyn, Long Island
Roslyn Heights, Long Island
 
Roslyn, Long Island
Roslyn, Long Island
 

Been to Landmark Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing