We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location...ok hotel”
Review of The Roslyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Roslyn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Roslyn
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the RC as it was the recommended lodging for a wedding we attended at the harbor links country club. It was a great location as it is approx 5 miles from the links. The room itself was average. The lighting is not great and the tv guide says you get HBO, however u don't. We were happy the AC worked so well in our room, as the rest of the hotel/lobby/library area were very warm. The breakfast isn't much to speak of, we recommend the deli within walking distance. Best egg sandwich I've had in a long time. Also Ask the deli for the menu, there is alot more available then what is displayed on the walls and the staff is less then helpful:)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTBgatot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyYoung, General Manager at The Roslyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It gives us the opportunity to experience a guest’s stay from their perspective.
Harbor Links is minutes from the Hotel and is a wonderful venue for a wedding. The proximity is very convenient.
I am sorry HBO was not working in your room. We do offer it to hotel guests, so we are looking into why it was not working, and fixing it.
Many guests have requested a more expanded breakfast. Starting this week we have replaced our continental breakfast with a full hot breakfast which is included in the rate.
We are looking into the air conditioning in the lobby areas, but I am pleased to hear your room temperature was comfortable.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 354 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sirio1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene M, General Manager at The Roslyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 256tamaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSLYNMGR, Front Office Manager at The Roslyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocmendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roslyn
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn
5.2 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
5.9 mi away
Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
566 reviews
4.1 mi away
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express ROSLYN - MANHASSET AREA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roslyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roslyn Hotel

Address: 1221 Old Northern Blvd, Roslyn, NY 11576-1623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Roslyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Roslyn
Price Range: £115 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Roslyn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Roslyn Hotel provides a boutique hotel experience in Long Island’s North Shore in the historic village of Roslyn. Lined with charming shops and exquisite homes, the hotel is a true neighborhood destination. The Roslyn Hotel focuses on personalized, impeccable service and creating memorable stays whether for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Roslyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Roslyn Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing