We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff and great location”
Review of The Roslyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Roslyn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Roslyn
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Very helpful staff and great location”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I have been staying at the RC for many years. The staff in particular (Jaclyn) is always very helpful in making reservations and restaurant recommendations. Rooms are always very clean and has a convient lobby bar. Would defintely recommend. Can't think of any complaints are negative issues. Lee

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSLYNMGR, Front Office Manager at The Roslyn Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2015
Dear Lee B,

Thank you for the warm comments about our staff members and location. We will pass on your pleasant words to our staff. Thank you again for the recognition and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Terrence Jules
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    68
    61
    28
    33
See reviews for
115
51
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed at the Roslyn Claremont Hotel for one night to attend a morning graduation at the Tilles Center for the Arts.
On the plus side, the hotel is reasonably priced compared to the few other properties in the area, clean, the rooms are large, they provide free wifi which worked without a hitch, and an adequate continental breakfast. We were able to walk (15 minutes) to an excellent Mexican restaurant (Besito).
The hotel is quite dated, with a look of faded opulence. The staff is friendly but somewhat amateur.
Ask for a room off the road; there is quite a lot of traffic. Although we were assured that it stops at night, we asked that our room be moved to the other side and it was very quiet.
Overall, this hotel is perfectly fine for a brief stopover.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaracu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyYoung, General Manager at The Roslyn Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for visiting us, and taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate feedback.
We are happy you had an overall pleasant experience during your stay. We are in the process of changing the styles of our rooms, so please check back with us in the near future for these exciting changes.

Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the RC as it was the recommended lodging for a wedding we attended at the harbor links country club. It was a great location as it is approx 5 miles from the links. The room itself was average. The lighting is not great and the tv guide says you get HBO, however u don't. We were happy the AC worked so well in our room, as the rest of the hotel/lobby/library area were very warm. The breakfast isn't much to speak of, we recommend the deli within walking distance. Best egg sandwich I've had in a long time. Also Ask the deli for the menu, there is alot more available then what is displayed on the walls and the staff is less then helpful:)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTBgatot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyYoung, General Manager at The Roslyn Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It gives us the opportunity to experience a guest’s stay from their perspective.
Harbor Links is minutes from the Hotel and is a wonderful venue for a wedding. The proximity is very convenient.
I am sorry HBO was not working in your room. We do offer it to hotel guests, so we are looking into why it was not working, and fixing it.
Many guests have requested a more expanded breakfast. Starting this week we have replaced our continental breakfast with a full hot breakfast which is included in the rate.
We are looking into the air conditioning in the lobby areas, but I am pleased to hear your room temperature was comfortable.

Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roslyn
4.2 mi away
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express ROSLYN - MANHASSET AREA
5.9 mi away
Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
5.4 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
517 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Andrew Hotel
The Andrew Hotel
#2 of 2 in Great Neck
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roslyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roslyn Hotel

Property: The Roslyn Hotel
Address: 1221 Old Northern Blvd, Roslyn, NY 11576-1623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Roslyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Roslyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Roslyn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Roslyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Roslyn Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing