We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mouth watering deliciously decadent”

Lake Ridge Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Round Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Mouth watering deliciously decadent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was my first trip to the Lake Ridge Restaurant. It was for a very special occasion. We made reservations and our table was waiting for us. Our waitress Pam was outstanding. Ice cold water, fresh baked warm bread, a massive wine list and our daily chef's selection were all presented in a very efficient and informed manner. The waitress was educated about the wines and was able to suggest one for us that we really enjoyed. The atmosphere is cozy and the room nicely decorated. The meal selections were all decadent. We ordered swordfish, blue cheese stuffed salmon, and filet with shrimp. All dishes were to die for, tender and flavourful, and presented in the most delicious sauces. All our dishes were extraordinary. Dessert was necessary as how can you pass up on a decadent dessert on a special birthday celebration? Key lime pie, warm chocolate nut pie and flour less chocolate pie, all were outstanding. The only NEGATIVE I must mention is that there was not enough staff. One waitress to take care of a room full of tables, at least 8 tables. When the food is fine dining and the service is fine dining, time is required to spend with each customer. When there is only one waitress responsible for greeting you, serving everything, opening wine and clearing plates, most certainly the more people that arrive makes the service to you slower. We had to wait a long time for our plates to be cleared from the table once we had fished our meal......way too long and this was irritating. Who wants to look at dirty plates? Certainly the owners can afford to hire another person, one who can clear dishes away and expedite matters when the waitress is busy. At no time did the waitress rush through her outstanding service, as each customer was important. Having a second waitress and or someone who can pour wine, clear dishes would be most beneficial. I hesitated to give 5 stars, as if there were more employees working, it most definitely would have been a perfect evening. This was a Tuesday evening and the restaurant was busy. People know a good place and so I am sure it is very popular most all the time. I recommend highly that the owners hire more help. There is only so much perfection you can expect one excellent waitress to give and Pam had too many tables to look after all by herself. Outstanding chef. Will return, just hope Pam gets some very necessary assistance.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blondie540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    33
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hannacroix, New York
Level Contributor
440 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Best Friday night yet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our friends and I go out every Friday night for dinner. One night they pick a place and they drive, the next week it's us. This week it was their turn. They choose Lake Ridge in Round Lake. When we got there, my husband and I remembered being there several other times when we would camp in the Adirondacks and we would stop on the way back to our home. We always enjoyed Lake Ridge, and frankly, as we don't get a chance to go North too much, we had forgotten about it. BUT, our friends had never been there, and we had a great time here. Parking can be a little tricky, but worth looking for a spot. A lot to choose from on the menu, plus specials. We each tried a different salad, all were good. 2 of us had the Pasta Bella and were not disappointed. My husband had the duck, which he used to choose years ago -- he loved it again! And Tom had the steak and shrimp and was very happy with that dish. Our waitress was very busy -- but very attentive to our table, very friendly and accommodating, and she had a party of about 7 people in addition to us and a couple of other smaller tables. I wish had gotten her name. Take the time and find this place -- you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeannene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruba
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First trip with a large group... Will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We go to Saratoga every year with a group of 10 couples. We stay at the Hyatt and usually go to a town restaurant for dinner. This year we decided to try a closer place based on the reviews. They could not have better to work with from the beginning... No minimum, no pre fixe menu requirement we got from other restaurants. The service was amazing...not only attentive, but they knew their menu and made great recommendations. Food was amazing too... This group can be a bit of food snobs and we asked the chef to come out to take a bow! We never do that! Loved it...will definitely be back and would not hesitate to recommend!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barb s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new england
Level Contributor
121 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“SUPERB!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was our 3rd visit to Lake Ridge and it was fantastic!! Always is and it never disappoints. Our waitress, Jillian, added to our wonderful dining experience. We had a group of 12 and there wasn't a snag in our group. The food is upscale and outstanding. The Pecan encrusted Pork chop was everyone's favorite. Also, the Filet Mignon in red wine demi-glaze. My choice of Duck wasn't a disappointment at all. Delicious. Everyone enjoyed their dinners and told me to make sure we dined there on our next outing to the area.
I highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank contessa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

After looking for a new place to try in Saratoga I discovered this gem. I started with the shrimp an avocado appitizer which was delicious - it had a unique and zesty flavor. For dinner we split the shrimp and scallops with paparadelle pasta. It was delicious. Overall, this place was so much better than the same old tired places along Broadway in Saratoga. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lefty12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Ridge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lake Ridge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing