We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a very beautiful and unique wedding”
Review of Stone Tavern Farm - CLOSED

Stone Tavern Farm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stone Tavern Farm is a 400 horse farm wedding venue. We specialize in weekend weddings with no shut down times or noise restrictions.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a very beautiful and unique wedding”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

My husband and I got married at Stone Tavern Farm in May 2011. It is such a magical and beautiful location and they have done a great job turning it into a space for weddings. John and his wife Danielle were great to work with and their kids were all so helpful setting things up. Everyone had a great time including us, and EVERYONE commented on what a beautiful and special place it is. Thank you!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Johanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY, NY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We go horse-back riding here, and they are always so nice and friendly. They make sure to pair the horse and the rider appropriately and the grounds are just lovely.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Piscestravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ATV in the catskills”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This place was so cool. I rode for many hours and the owner John was a great tour guide,

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va beach, va
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“horse heaven”
Reviewed 26 January 2009

awesome weekend. We went horseback riding and rented atv's. It was like being a kid again. I recommend this to anyone. Beautiful settings. Wonderful people.

Helpful?
1 Thank traveltub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stone Tavern Farm also viewed

Roxbury, Catskill Region
Roxbury, Catskill Region
 
Roxbury, Catskill Region
Roxbury, Catskill Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing