We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Doral Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Doral Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Rye Brook
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Par 34 nine-hole golf course.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

The food and the service at the pub are great. I had the cheese burger and baked potato. but, the atmosphere beats it all,

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank lacy723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hospitable and Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed here during a storm-related power outage and it quickly felt like a home away from home. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the food fresh and delicious. The service was outstanding in every respect and we look forward to a return visit during a less stressful time.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank happytobehere51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern new England Usa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Birthday Brunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

It sounds like the Arrowhead which is part of the Doral Chain of courses.

My Ex, (GF back then) took me there.

The location, staff and experience was great.

She was the only problem there that day.

She was worried about the Mimosa's strength. Suspecting that he (the waiter) was trying to enhance our dating experience. No problem, she did that wherever we went.

The brunch was great, the selection was wide and varied too.

I was impressed, even though, I am not a big eater.

Loved the location and the meal.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank MrBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syosset, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Doral golf course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Very nice, very challenging, golf course. Not for beginners. Staff is very accomodating and helful.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank jazzrbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking.......Hope that you are good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2008

This course is absolutely gorgeous and very diffucult. From the tough shots behind the endless hills to the troubling bunkers. If you are a beginner I do not suggest, although just playing here is a great time. It is affordable for the true value of this course. Only problems with this course is that it is only 9 holes and would be greater if it was an 18 hole course. Overall I would suggest this to golfers who love a challenge, though it is tough it is worth trying out this course. Good Luck and Have Fun!

Helpful?
1 Thank jwamodeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Doral Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing