We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special resort atmosphere in Westchester” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doral Arrowwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doral Arrowwood
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
NJ
Level Contributor
179 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Special resort atmosphere in Westchester”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

I remembered the Arrowwood from a business conference many years ago, so when I needed a hotel in the Purchase area so my daughter could visit a college, I jumped at the chance to revisit.

First, this is not a hotel if you just want a quick place to sleep while doing other things in the area. Self parking is far away (and certain areas are reserved for corporate partners). Rooms are located in a maze spanning various floors and directions. For the most part it has been well kept up - not a guarantee when visiting a place you remember from yesteryear. The hotel is walking distance from nowhere, as there are no sidewalks or safe roads that go anywhere.

Check in was friendly and there was no problem. Room was nice, and the grounds are attractive. In the evening there was a free movie with popcorn, although I was the only in the room. The projector system went out of wack and there was nobody attending it, so I gave up and left.

Big disappointment was the breakfast, which I bought as part of the prepaid package. Everything in the room looked picture perfect, but that is where it ended. Every roll or cake we tried was stale and hard like a rock. Waiters would bustle around while ignoring us and we had to get up to ask for coffee. Even the people at the omelet station had no idea how to make omelets.

I believe they were planning on closing the hotel for at least a few weeks right after we left, so some things may be different now.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DestinationMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    192
    133
    69
    48
See reviews for
303
136
22
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

A warm welcome, with helpful and polite people at the door. Food was great, bed was so comfortable, temperature for sleep was perfect, everything was clean and convenient.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armonk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

I organized a family reunion of 120 people. Jason Ponticello in event planning, Diana Calderone managing the dinner, Toni Holmes in charge of reservations for this large group, Frederic on site during the event and Edgar present at the dinner were all exceptional! There was NOT 1 complaint and the family asked me to plan the event again at Doral Arrowwood. The rooms, food, service, pool and grounds were all excellent. I whole heartedly recommend Doral Arrowwood !

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bettys521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

A great getaway for a family with two small children. Fun and relaxing, space for kids to run around safely. Activities for kids.

Room Tip: try to get a view of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luna795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for a weekend and it was one of the best stays we have had in a long time. It was quiet, relaxing, and just a really great time for both of us. If you are looking for a hotel that can offer all of your needs, then Doral Arrowwood is the hotel for you. They have an indoor/outdoor pool, a great bar with several plasma tv's, a pool table, dart board and full service bar and DJ, ping pong table, movie showings, and live music with dinner. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dspeizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

Friendly check-in, clean, nice room with beautiful golf course view. Only complaint was that my late check-out wasn't transmitted to the housekeeping staff, who knocked on my door twice which was slightly annoying, but overall, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HandandStoneNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

Service was great everyone was friendly
The room was clean
Location was good for us we had to go back and forth forb Hockey in Brewster.
Pool and movies were great and seprate part of pool for working out was good.
The room could use a liitle updating

Room Tip: We liked ground floor becuase you have a pattio
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmg2133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye Brook
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
#5 of 8 in White Plains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Westchester
Hilton Westchester
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
2.5 mi away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 8 in White Plains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
4.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
3.9 mi away
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doral Arrowwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doral Arrowwood

Property: Doral Arrowwood
Address: 975 Anderson Hill Rd, Rye Brook, NY 10573-5412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Doral Arrowwood 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doral Arrowwood is a 369 room hotel and resort located in Westchester County, NY. The property offers conference and banquet facilities, award-winning dining and a range of resort activities including golf and tennis and racquet sports. Indoor-outdoor pool and state-of-the-art sports center with spa services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Doral Arrowwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Arrowwood Hotel Rye Brook
Doral Arrowwood Rye Brook, Westchester County, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing