We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The service was great, room decor could use updating.”
Review of Doral Arrowwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doral Arrowwood
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“The service was great, room decor could use updating.”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed here for a wedding and had a good time - especially since there's a pub on-site for drinks with friends after the rehearsal dinner and wedding reception.

Aside from two minor issues with two different areas of staff, the service was overall very good. The bellhops are excellent and the room service, housekeeping, and maintenance people were extremely friendly and helpful.

There was mold in the bathroom, wallpaper peeling from the guest rooms and outdated clunky TVs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at a far end of a floor for the quietest sleep with no hallway traffic. Or ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollergirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrowwoodGenManager, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at Doral Arrowwood. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit.
Doral Arrowwood is continuously updating our property and strives to provide you with clean, well maintained guest rooms, quality food and beverage, and excellent service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, as we continue to enhance our facilities.

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    200
    139
    70
    53
See reviews for
323
141
22
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed here while in town for a wedding and was very impressed with the accommodations offered. The only complaint was while dining at Mulligans. We asked if we could substitute a salad instead of the fries that came with the wrap and the waitress said of course. We had a small side salad with a tomato and dressing (no fries). Well when the check came she charged us for 2 salads at $12 a piece! Then proceeded to say that's how they charge for what we asked. Who ever heard of a side/substitute salad having an additional charge of $12 for lettuce and a tomato?? If we were told ahead of time that our request would be an additional $24 we would have just gone with the fries. Outside of this slight issue we had a wonderful time and the hotel staff was great!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heal-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poncha Springs, CO
Level Contributor
122 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The Doral Arrowwood is a very nice hotel - depending on the type of traveler you are. It is quite convenient and well set up for conventions and conferences, but not so much so for the individual business traveler.

First, the good points. The grounds are lovely, largely due to the championship golf course associated with the facility. It sits in what I refer to as the Washington Irving area of New York and borders the campus of SUNY-Purchase. Check-in and check-out were relatively quick and efficient. My room was spacious, offering plenty of space for my morning yoga practice. Electrical outlets were well located on or near the desk. Bed, towels and bath room facilities were comfortable and very adequate. I appreciated that I could turn off the air conditioning and crack a window at night. The hotel has an excellent gym and pool that are available to guests at no additional charge.

Now, some of the negatives. The hotel is somewhat isolated and the only thing within walking distance is the SUNY campus (along a narrow and pedestrian-unfriendly road). Everything else is a cab ride away. The main dinning room was closed two out of the three nights I was there, leaving few eating choices in the evening. Mulligans is more of a "19th Hole" for the golf course and closes at 8:00 pm (the curry chicken sandwich was great). The only other option is "The Pub" which was dark and the service was slow. Another problem was limited cell phone service. I generally had one bar or less in my room and, in order to establish a decent connection, I had to go out to the main lobby (my carrier is Verizon). There were a couple of other minor inconveniences such as a broken ice machine on the 4th floor and a rattle-ly air conditioner.

Again, I can recommend the Doral Arroowood as a great hotel for vacationing or attending a conference, but - for the solo business traveler like me - I'd suggest something closer to a metro area such as White Plains.

Room Tip: Check for adequate cell phone reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John-David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrowwoodGenManager, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Doral Arrowwood appreciates our valued customers taking the time to provide feedback on our property. While Doral Arrowwood offers both services and amenities similar to other upscale metro area hotels, we pride ourselves on our own unique offerings such as a challenging nine hole golf course ranked one of the top 25 in the US, driving range and putting green, 5 tennis courts, squash, racquetball and a state-of-the-art sports center, as well as 3 unique dining options right here on our picturesque grounds. Flanked by scenic Pepsi Sculpture gardens, we are located just minutes from upscale shopping in both, Greenwich, CT and White Plains, NY. Thank you again for choosing Doral Arrowwood for your recent stay.

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis, mn
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I spent a night there in June due to a flight cancellation at Westchester County airport. The hotel provided bad information on their shuttle service to the airport, the lavatory faucet leaked, the alarm clock wouldn't set, and I've spent over two weeks trying to get the agreed upon rate charged to my account. It may be lovely in the daytime, but their business processes leave a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: Nail down shuttle service to the airport before you arrive, get price adjustments printed rather tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktangoandwaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrowwoodGenManager, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Doral Arrowwood greatly appreciates feedback from our guests. I would be happy to assist with any billing questions. Doral Arrowwood is located minutes from Westchester County airport and offers a multitude of amenities; including golf, tennis, state-of-the-art sports center as well as a high level of service.

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarhurst, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2011

I have traveled to literally hundreds of resorts over the US and Europe, and I can honestly say this is the number ONE destination I have ever been to. The quality of the service is absolutely amazing. There are many places that having terrific grounds and amenities, but it is quality of the people that work at the Doral Arrowwood that sets this place apart. There is no request that the employees will not bend over backwards to fulfill no matter now small. As an example, the moment that the children began to become restless, an employee named Frederic organized a bingo game complete with prizes to occupy them, while the adults could lounge by the pool and enjoy some time to themselves. Absolutely wonderful. Thank you Frederic and the entire staff. This is what a resort should be. I cant wait to come back!
Russel and Lauren

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RusselandLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The Doral Arrowwood was a wonderful venue for our June wedding - my husband and I couldn't have asked for a better venue & staff to make sure everything went smoothly!! They were so on top of the details - we worked mainly with Rosaria, and she was amazing!! I would definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay and if you are looking for a wedding venue I would highly recommend them! The grounds are beautiful and the staff is wonderful. Thank you for making our wedding weekend so much fun for all our friends and family :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valley cottage
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The rooms are very clean, the food in all three restaurants was excellent and the indoor/outdoor pool was wonderful. They also have a really nice exercise/sports center and clean locker rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank splang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye Brook
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
#5 of 8 in White Plains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Westchester
Hilton Westchester
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.5 mi away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 8 in White Plains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
8.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
4.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites White Plains - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doral Arrowwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doral Arrowwood

Property: Doral Arrowwood
Address: 975 Anderson Hill Rd, Rye Brook, NY 10573-5412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Doral Arrowwood 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doral Arrowwood is a 369 room hotel and resort located in Westchester County, NY. The property offers conference and banquet facilities, award-winning dining and a range of resort activities including golf and tennis and racquet sports. Indoor-outdoor pool and state-of-the-art sports center with spa services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doral Arrowwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Arrowwood Hotel Rye Brook
Doral Arrowwood Rye Brook, Westchester County, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing