We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Class act all around!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Doral Arrowwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doral Arrowwood
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Class act all around!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We were there for the weekend with family for a reunion & had the best time. The accommodations were clean, comfortable, & welcoming. The staff from the time we checked into the resort were friendly, resourceful & organized. We ate dinner in a private restaurant and brunch the next morning in the breakfast area. The food was perfection. Everything was delicious. The Caesar salad was the best ever. The filet was cooked perfectly rare, drinks were mixed wonderfully & not watered down. I highly recommend having your next function here. The omelet station at breakfast was wonderful & the fruit was ripe & juicy. Not the cardboard you get at other places. Enjoy!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank joey2468joey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear joey2468joey,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your review on Trip Advisor after your most recent stay at Doral Arrowwood. We were thrilled to host you and your family for your reunion. We are very happy you were able to enjoy a fabulous dinner and brunch and that the food was perfection. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    197
    135
    69
    49
See reviews for
318
140
22
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I spend a full week at Doral Arrowwood, because I attend a business meeting at the adjoining facility owned by Pfizer. Again this year, I have to commend the incredible staff at Doral Arrowwood, they truly make a difference. From the front desk, the bell captain, the housekeeping staff, to the bar staff and the waiters in the buffet restaurant, they are all extremely polite, attentive to your needs, highly efficient and with a "can do" attitude. We were a large group and for every single meal we had at the buffet, we were greeted by smiling and professional waiters, quickly cleared our plates, offered drinks, replenished place settings and utensils, always effective and courteous. Same goes for the chefs behind the counter where you can get the special of the day or your eggs any way you want. The sports facility is well equiped and the pool is nice. Rooms are basic and clean, but dated. My room was at the lowest level (Floor 1) and had a patio door, which made it cold. I could feel the cold air despite setting the heat at 75F. That was not comfortable. Colleagues who were on the other floors did not have that problem. All rooms now have a large flat screen TV, so that's great, and the WiFi works well. This hotel is isolated from any other activities, so if you are on a business trip, be prepared to eat there for all meals, there is nowhere to go! They have a beautiful golf course, but at this time of the year it's a moot point! Thanks to the amazing staff at the hotel, and to the management team that keeps them so motivated and professional.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Avid_travelling_duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We would like to thank everyone at the Doral Arrowwood for a spectacular event this past weekend! Rosaria and all of the staff were impeccable - from the planning stage to offering guidance and advice, to the set up of the beautiful ballroom, to the absolutely delicious food and wait staff. Every detail was covered, every person - both in the catering dept. and at the hotel, who we had contact with, was friendly and helpful - and everybody was genuinely terrific to work with. Our guests are still calling to rave about the party and the incredible food and staff. We are so thankful and can honestly say that there was not one thing that went wrong - and not one thing that we would change if we could do it all over again. We highly recommend this venue for any wedding, bar/bat mitzvah, or special event. Thank you, again!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G_Family_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

My wife and I would like to thank you and your staff, specifically Rosaria for the excellent wedding day we had for our daughter Kristina, and our new son Zack, on August 9th.

Rosaria and your staff accommodated our every wish and need for that wonderful day. We received many calls as to how great the menu and food was for the event. The day went off beautifully, and without an issue.

My wife Karen and Rosaria worked wonderfully together and make a good team. Thanks again for the excellent service, great accommodations and attention to detail. It was truly a day to remember. Please share our thank yous with Rosaria and your staff.

D.M. Bruen, Brewster, NY

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

What a terrific place! I have stayed in about 10 hotels in the region, generally 3 star, occasionally 4, and one awful night at a 2 1/2 star place. This hotel is hands down THE best place if you love using the pool, appreciate a free wine and cheese event and love a great bed

Room Tip: I had a small room and it was still absolutely lovely, so I don't believe you can go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a fairly huge facility with a golf course. While there, the fall colours were spectacular and the temperatures not too cool yet. Spent a week in October for business. The breakfast is fine, but really wanted some of those NYC lox & bagels. The dinner buffet is really great and it should be for $40. Beer at the pub is great - our group had a couple of meals there and that's where is goes bad. The burgers are great, but don't order anything else. It's overcooked, over/under salted, rubberized, and a couple of our guys got sick. But for beer/burgers, it was perfect.

The rooms. . . oh boy. They are acceptable, tolerable, not bad. They are also very outdated with 1980's gramma wallpaper throughout. The bathroom fixtures are completely outdated (and the sink water knobs turn the wrong way), the toilet takes 3 flushes to get a Kleenex down, and the hot water is not consistent. There is a nice LG flatscreen. The ac/heat is loud so can't sleep with it on, but the room gets too cold and the covers aren't enough to keep you warm all night. I found the 1985 extra blanket, but the maid kept taking it off and puting it away each day. The ac vents were rusty and nasty. In short, this place needs a remodel.

The staff is very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have patios, but they get cold at night because they are old doors/screens that fall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timbotim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Timbotim,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and opinions. I am pleased you found the staff to be helpful and friendly and the Atrium dinner buffet to be great. As you can see from all of our reviews listed here on Trip Advisor, Doral Arrowwood is a preferred destination because of our exceptional service and professional meeting facilities as well as our spectacular resort amenities including golf, tennis, indoor-outdoor heated pool and a variety of dining options amidst a setting of inspiring natural beauty. We apologize for the deficiencies in your guest room as we take great pride in the cleanliness and maintenance of our property.

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Took my kids up here for the weekend—the indoor/outdoor pool is awesome. Only wish they had more weekend activities for children, but understand it caters to a business crowd. Otherwise, we had a great time!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCUWS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye Brook
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
#5 of 8 in White Plains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Westchester
Hilton Westchester
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
2.5 mi away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 8 in White Plains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
8.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
4.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites White Plains - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doral Arrowwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doral Arrowwood

Property: Doral Arrowwood
Address: 975 Anderson Hill Rd, Rye Brook, NY 10573-5412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Doral Arrowwood 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doral Arrowwood is a 369 room hotel and resort located in Westchester County, NY. The property offers conference and banquet facilities, award-winning dining and a range of resort activities including golf and tennis and racquet sports. Indoor-outdoor pool and state-of-the-art sports center with spa services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doral Arrowwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Arrowwood Hotel Rye Brook
Doral Arrowwood Rye Brook, Westchester County, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing