We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doral Arrowwood - great family getaway”
Review of Doral Arrowwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doral Arrowwood
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent two nights here over Memorial Day weekend for the second year in a row. (Our 3rd visit in total.) It was even more fun now that our kids are older (well easier for us - they had fun both years!). Ours are 8, 5 and 4 and love the pool and the many activities laid on for families for the weekend including water balloon toss, cookie decorating, ice cream tasting, movies and more. Movie Quiz was new this year and brought out the competitive side in our kids. All round a big score second year in a row. My son was asking each staff member "Do you remember me?" They were all warm and sweet in reply. Patricia, who oversees the activities, is beloved by our three and we appreciate her too. She seems to love her job and does it great! Her efforts mean that we will continue to be return visitors to the Doral Arrowwood.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodsiders5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear woodsiders5,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments on Trip Advisor about your Memorial Day Weekend stay Doral Arrowwood. We truly appreciate the opportunity to hear about the great experiences that our guests have at Doral Arrowwood. I am glad your children enjoyed all of the family activities. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to Patricia for doing a great job with the Movie Quiz, cookie decorating, ice cream tasting and all of the other activities.

We hope to welcome you and your family back again many more times.

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

stayed in this hotel for two nights.
rooms are like motel rooms. a/c very noisy and old.
conference facility awful. they could not have ac working even after 4 interventions.
rude restaurant staff. worst coffee of the year.
hated it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Massimovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Massimovitz,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and opinions. We take great pride in the cleanliness and maintenance of our property. As you can see from all of our great reviews listed here on Trip Advisor, Doral Arrowwood has become the top Westchester County vacation destination because of exceptional service, well appointed guest rooms and our spectacular resort amenities including golf, tennis, indoor-outdoor heated pool and a variety of dining options amidst a setting of inspiring natural beauty. And with our specials and packages, relaxing Westchester vacations are a little more convenient and a lot less expensive. We hope the next time you visit Westchester you have the opportunity to experience all of the amenities we have to offer.

Again I hope you choose to return to Doral Arrowwood and give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Front desk reservation agent very courteous and assisted in finding the best room for my needs. Concierge also helpful in guiding me regarding local walking paths. Had to call concierge to request Shuttle bus to pick me up when my feet tired out. Quick pick up too! A very good experience, especially because the hotel was very busy. Food was great too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Dorothy E,

I am so pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay at Doral Arrowwood. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

All the best to you and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent hotel not far from Trains with excellent grounds and competent staff. Golf course looked like fun but did not try. Swimming pools were clean and warm. Exercise room is large. Restaurants were top notch.

Room Tip: Excellent buffet breakfast if you choose that plan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frank a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Frank a,

We truly appreciate the opportunity to hear about the great experiences that our guests have at Doral Arrowwood. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Doral Arrowwood. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

All the best to you and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I visited on 6-20/6/21
and was first very impressed with the gorgeous grounds. We loved the indoor and outdoor pool and tennis courts. The rooms were clean, rather large and came with a fridge. Not too much to do right near it and not a lot to eat in the area either. But, honestly you really don't need to leave this place once you get there as there are ample places to eat and plenty to do! Would recommend it!

Room Tip: ask for a room in the lodge. we had room 275 and it was right near the pool, tennis courts and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerr_Met
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Kerr_Met,

Thank you for sharing your comments about you recent stay at Doral Arrowwood. Featuring a remodeled pool deck and new pavilion, enhanced golf amenities, an indoor-outdoor pool, tennis courts and instruction, and poolside events for the entire family, Doral Arrowwood offers the perfect summer escape just 40-minutes from New York City and a short drive from neighboring Connecticut and New Jersey. Whether guests are traveling from a nearby community or from several states away, our priority is offering them a wonderful getaway. I am glad we succeeded in offering this to you and your family. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were there for a family life cycle event and were invited by our hosts for the Sunday Brunch. The facility is amazing as was the Brunch which is open to the public. The lobby was very spacious and it appears the conference center was large and very well outfitted.

For the Sunday Brunch, we will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Marc B,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Sunday Brunch in the Atrium Restaurant at Doral Arrowwood. I am pleased you enjoyed the brunch and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I 'll start with the good. Beautiful property, nice pool, parking was easy enough. The not so good. Planes flying into and out of White Plains. As early as 6 am I heard jets coming in from above the hotel from 6 am til as late as 10pm. The bathrooms are very dated though the shower has good pressure. Our deadbolt was falling off the hinge. Carpets in the hallway were very worn and on the second floor where I was staying there were random hills and bumps in the carpet that are a tripping hazard. Also, room curtains had tons of dark stains all over them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Craig M,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay Doral Arrowwood. We are very happy to hear you felt the property and the pool were beautiful however sorry to hear about your experience in your guest room. I want to reassure you that we take all our guests concerns seriously. We apologize for the deficiencies in your guest room and have already corrected them as we take great pride in the cleanliness and maintenance of our property.

Doral Arrowwood has recently enhanced our summer amenities. Featuring a remodeled pool deck and new pavilion, superior golf amenities, an indoor-outdoor pool, tennis courts and instruction, and poolside events for the entire family, Doral Arrowwood offers the perfect summer escape just 40-minutes from New York City and a short drive from neighboring Connecticut and New Jersey.

Again I hope you choose to return to Doral Arrowwood and give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye Brook
8.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
2.4 mi away
Hilton Westchester
Hilton Westchester
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
685 reviews
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 7 in White Plains
591 reviews
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites White Plains - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doral Arrowwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doral Arrowwood

Address: 975 Anderson Hill Rd, Rye Brook, NY 10573-5412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Price Range: £81 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doral Arrowwood 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doral Arrowwood is a 369 room hotel and resort located in Westchester County, NY. The property offers conference and banquet facilities, award-winning dining and a range of resort activities including golf and tennis and racquet sports. Indoor-outdoor pool and state-of-the-art sports center with spa services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Doral Arrowwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Arrowwood Hotel Rye Brook
Doral Arrowwood Rye Brook, Westchester County, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing