We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistantly Satisfied”
Review of Doral Arrowwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doral Arrowwood
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Doral Arrowwood Hotel is well run, beautifully maintained and reasonably priced. The rooms are spacious, clean and work well. I have stayed at this hotel many times over different seasons and I have never left dissapointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Rob B,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay Doral Arrowwood. We truly appreciate the opportunity to hear about the great experiences that our repeat guests have at Doral Arrowwood.

I hope you have a chance to return again for an extended weekend getaway. In order to make your weekends more enjoyable, Doral Arrowwood has recently enhanced our summer amenities, including a newly remodeled pool deck and pavilion, golf course, driving range, indoor-outdoor pool, tennis courts, and poolside events for the entire family.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Doral Arrowwood gives you so much for so little. The rooms are beautiful. The swimming pool is indoor with a tunnel to the outdoor pool. In the dead of winter you can enjoy the heated pool while icicles form on your hair. The buffet breakfast with omlette station is terrific. There is Sedutto Sorbet served around 3pm . The health club has free headphones to enjoy TV and music while working out. The locker room is equipped with hair blowers, shampoo, Q tips and lotions to leave refreshed. Saturday nights there's a complimentary cocktail party with hors doeurves wine and soft drinks. The lounge/sports bar offers big screen TV viewing while a DJ spins the turntable for those who want to enjoy dancing. The little monster 9 hole golf course, indoor and outdoor tennis courts, racket ball courts and ping pongoffer something for everybody. Down the road is the Pepsi Plantation , a free sculpture garden as well as SNY Purchase which includes the Neuberger Museum as well as musical acts some evening. All of this for approximately $200 per ROOM!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Cindy M,

Thank you for sharing your comments about you recent stay at Doral Arrowwood. Featuring a remodeled pool deck and new pavilion, enhanced golf amenities, an indoor-outdoor pool, tennis courts and instruction, and poolside events, Doral Arrowwood offers the perfect summer escape just 40-minutes from New York City and a short drive from neighboring Connecticut and New Jersey. Whether guests are traveling from a nearby community or from several states away, our priority is offering them a wonderful getaway. I am glad we succeeded in offering this to you. We hope to welcome you back again soon

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My daughter and I recently stayed at the Doral and had a wonderful experience. My daughter is attending a summer dance intensive at near by, Purchase College. The hotel staff made sure our every need was met! The front desk staff, concierge staff, bell staff, and wait staff were outstanding. The hotel shuttle was extremely helpful. We would return to the Doral in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Catherine H,
I am so pleased to read that you and your daughter had a wonderful stay at Doral Arrowwood while attending classes at Purchase College. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you felt, “the hotel staff made sure every need was met!” and,”the front desk staff, concierge staff, bell staff, and wait staff were outstanding”.

All the best to you and your daughter and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had our company outing at Doral Arrowwood and we had a pleasant experience. It was smooth sailing from the very beginning (coordinating, billing, etc.). The staff was courteous and friendly. They ensured that we had a great time. We had about 21 adults in our group and 8 children. Everything (food, activities, setup, etc.) was kid-friendly. Everyone felt comfortable. We all enjoyed the pool, tennis, Ping-Pong, and the gym. Everyone raved about how much fun they had at the outing. We will definitely be booking another event here in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Madison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Madison P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our Trip Advisor community after your recent corporate outing. We were extremely excited to host your group and happy to hear you enjoyed the food, pool, tennis, ping-pong, and the gym. We enjoy hearing about the great experiences our customers have at Doral Arrowwood and are thrilled that "Everyone raved about how much fun they had at the outing."

We look forward to welcoming you and your company back again soon.

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

When we decided to visit family it was recommended that we stay at the Doral Arrowwood. Being from South Florida we thought the Doral - must be good. Well the Doral in Miami even before Trump purchased it is much nicer than this resort. The resort itself needs a face lift. It is tired. The main restaurant serves mostly buffets and were not anything special. There is a pub option but the food there was average to not so good. The indoor /outdoor pool leaves much to be desired. Again we South Floridians expect more than average to not so hot. Kids seem to rule at the resort with little parental supervision. Another reason not to go back.

Room Tip: Not worth the cost and really very tired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fussytraveler440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Fussytraveller440,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments on Trip Advisor about stay this past March at Doral Arrowwood. We do hope to welcome you back as our guest in the future during the warmer weather. Doral Arrowwood recently enhanced our warm weather amenities. Featuring a remodeled pool deck and new pavilion, superior golf amenities, an indoor-outdoor pool, tennis courts and instruction, Doral Arrowwood offers the perfect summer escape just 40-minutes from New York City and a short drive from neighboring Connecticut and New Jersey. For a more active getaway, Doral Arrowwood boasts world-class tennis and golf offerings. In addition to the pool and activities, Doral Arrowwood offers three acclaimed restaurants - The Pub, The Atrium and Mulligans, Doral Arrowwood’s seasonal restaurant, which overlooks its award-winning golf course.

Again I hope you choose to return to Doral Arrowwood and give our staff the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel is very clean and well kept,rooms are large and comfortable the kids have a lot of room to play on the outdoors and us adults have a great golf course, tennis courts and many other activities however the staff at the hotel is great and makes you feel very at home i would highly recommend this hotel for either a family retreat or a business meeting you will leave feeling great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackmass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Jackmass1,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay Doral Arrowwood. We appreciate the opportunity to hear about the great experiences that our guests have at Doral Arrowwood. I am glad “the staff was great” and “made you feel very at home” and hope you had time to utilize the golf course, tennis courts, pool and driving range.

I hope you have a chance to return this summer with your family for an extended weekend getaway. In order to make your weekends more enjoyable, Doral Arrowwood has recently enhanced our summer amenities, including a newly remodeled pool deck and pavilion, golf course, driving range, indoor-outdoor pool, tennis courts, and poolside events for the entire family.

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a fabulous family hotel/ resort on a golf course, with fabulous amenities including indoor and outdoor pools, golf, tennis, nonstop kid and family activities, 3 beautiful restaurants, and excellent price point.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Iris M,

I am so pleased to read that you and your family had a fabulous stay at Doral Arrowwood. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Throughout the summer months please visit our website as we have some great specials and promotions for families and couples alike.

All the best to you and your family and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye Brook
8.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hilton Westchester
Hilton Westchester
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 7 in White Plains
604 reviews
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites White Plains - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doral Arrowwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doral Arrowwood

Address: 975 Anderson Hill Rd, Rye Brook, NY 10573-5412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Price Range: £91 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doral Arrowwood 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doral Arrowwood is a 369 room hotel and resort located in Westchester County, NY. The property offers conference and banquet facilities, award-winning dining and a range of resort activities including golf and tennis and racquet sports. Indoor-outdoor pool and state-of-the-art sports center with spa services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doral Arrowwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Arrowwood Hotel Rye Brook
Doral Arrowwood Rye Brook, Westchester County, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing