We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again!! Stay at the truck stop”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sackets Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bedford Creek Campground
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Never again!! Stay at the truck stop”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We were here in late August with friends. The sites are very small and your neighbor in almost on top of you. We have a motorhome and thankfully my wife picked a corner site otherwise we may have not been able to get all our slides out.

It don't know if it was just a bad week-end but the park was loud and everyone was drunk and roudy until the wee hours of the morning. Our next door neighboor had a 90" (or maybe bigger) blowup projection screen and projection unit to watch the Saturday NASCAR race. The party didn't stop when the race did though. One of the drunks came over with his cherry moonshine and bag of weed. Needless to say we all got as far away from that as we could. When you have kids this is not so good.

There is a beach attached to the campground and how such a great beach ended up with the park is beyond me. You can go out for hundreds of feet and the water doesn't get too deep. We were out about 200 feet with our chairs in the water and only in about 6 inches of water. It is all sand so it is VERY nice. Just gotta watch the sun as the water will magnify that. Just at the edge of the drop off, which is about 400 feet or better, the boaters all come in and park and just enjoy the day.

We would never go back and would never recommend this park to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pyker1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    1
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed in one of the rental cabins and there was a party that went on til 3 am. I guess they were told to be quiet but instead of the owners calling the cops he just went back to bed. You have to pay to take a shower hot or cold water. Both nights that we took a shower, there was no hot water. The beach was beautiful and the people were friendly but not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krazedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sackets Harbor hotels

Hartselle, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The ad that we had was very misleading, it said free wifi, well it was the first day then they wanted you to pay, showers, well you have to pay for showers, up to 5 people on campsite, we had 4 and it was an addititonal 4.00 per person. they would NOT give a refund either, only a credit and we were from Al. people live here and it was junky, they do not pick up after their pets !! they didn't even have hand soap in the bathroom , guess you had to bring your own...my advice, Do Not camp here !!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armymom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We were on our first trip-nothing really nearby other than Sackets Harbor...the grounds were huge and packed-our rental was owned by someone OTHER than the campground owners and while lot huge and looked great from outside, inside was another story, but that's not the issue here.....it was 4th of July and EVERY site taken--people of all kinds always waving, happy, there was lots of folks walking around opening inebriated/beer/booze in hands and while it's a little hike to the un-lifeguarded beach, the water/waves, privacy were great!! The problem? Pet owners letting their pets go to the bathroom in the shallow area where children swim--this must be manned more. Parties were going on until around 2a.m. but again, this was a holiday weekend. There were fireworks at the beach which only posed a problem when adults let their children shoot them off (one got burned)......while we would camp there again if we had a tent/unit, there's no fishing there, only nearby....there wasn't a mosquito to be found-not one single bite--the kids had a blast and the $ was great!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starfishlady62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2009

I was really looking forward to a stay at these campgrounds as I grew up in Sackets Harbor and was looking forward to being nearby the annual festival. Unfortunately, my family had conflicts and we were unable to go on our trip. We have had a very difficult time getting our deposit back and we canceled our time more than a month ago. There is a lady who answers the phone who does not seem to be able to hear or understand what is going on. I have been told by my friends in Sackets Harbor that this is a wonderful place to stay....just don't try to cancel!

Stayed June 2009
Helpful?
Thank pancakegfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafargeville NY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2008

My Husband and I along with our 4 boys stayed at Bedford Creek Marina in the Park Model RV for the weekend. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. A lot of the RV's and Camps are permanent with seasonal people. Everyone was really kind and always greeted you with a smile or a wave as they walked by your campsite, and spun by in their golf cart. The RV that we stayed in belonged to the owners and was more like a small trailer with all the modern conveniences of home. It had a full size refrigerator, freezer, stove with oven, microwave, coffee pot, and other things that you wouldn't think of when "camping". This is definitely my kind of camping. Outside is a gas BBQ (you supply the propane tank), fire pit and picnic table. The "RV" also had an additional front porch that was the size of the tailer in length and in width and had a fireplace. The campground has a private beach on Lake Ontario that is pretty small but absolutely perfect for kids. Its all sand and the kids can go about 400 yards out into the water and still be only about 3 feet deep. That was very nice! On the premises is also a small store that sells odds and ends, but one thing they don't sell there is beer. However less than 1/2 mile down the road you can get that too. This place also rents boats, has a playground, and fishing spot. We had an excellent time, and the place was pretty liberal when it came to long night bomb fires, and kids playing around. We will be going back before this summer even ends I am sure. The best part is the value. To rent the park RV for the entire weekend, and have access to the private beach was only $150.00 and that included tax! AWESOME!!!

Helpful?
5 Thank Kcdenicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sackets Harbor
2.5 mi away
Ontario Place Hotel now Harbor House Inn
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
2.8 mi away
Marina Inn & Suites
Marina Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Sackets Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedford Creek Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedford Creek Campground

Property: Bedford Creek Campground
Address: 16750 Allen Dr, Sackets Harbor, NY 13685-4122
Region: United States > New York > Sackets Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Sackets Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family campground located just outside of the village of Sackets Harbor, and right on the eastern basin of Lake Ontario. Bedford Creek combines a 204-site campground with a sheltered marina holding fifty slips. Our sites will accommodate tents to RVs of all sizes. We offer full hook ups, water & electric sites, tent sites, and have two dump stations on the premises. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bedford Creek Campground Hotel Sackets Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing