We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did someone say ,"Sunsets and cocktails?"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sailacat Boat Charters

Sailacat Boat Charters
Ranked #2 of 12 Tours in Sag Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sailacat offers private sailboat charters & catamaran cruises in Sag Harbor and Bahamas. Enjoy a full or half day sail, sunset cruise or Yoga meditation Sail in the heart of the beautiful Hamptons. Join us for a fun filled catamaran sail aboard a beautiful ocean going Sailing cat. Bring lunch or we'll arrange catering for you. Sailacat is ideal for family get togethers, Birthdays, Honeymoons & Romantic Dinner cruises. We also offer Bareboat charters, Bahamas cruises and all inclusive Yoga Sail Retreats, ( with luxury accomodations ashore) . Saiilacat's spacious catamaran offers both fully shaded lounging, as well as sailing in full sun forward, on her ample foredeck, so all may enjoy the best the Hampton's has to offer in comfort & style. We look forward to sailing with you soon !
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Did someone say ,"Sunsets and cocktails?"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is the kind of adventure we have enjoyed before while down in the Caribbean. Sunsets in Sag Harbor rival that of any Island we have had the fortune of visiting. Being aboard Serenity while watching the sunset was one of the most amazing excursions my husband and I have ever taken! Fabulous crew-cocktails-horderves! We are already planning a longer jaunt on Serenity while she is down in the Bahamas. Serenity could easily hold our entire family. Thanks Captain Kal for showing us another side of The Hamptons!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeminvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sag Harbor, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME TIME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

wonderful boat,cocktails and warm company. The best Hamptons getawayimaginable. I have done both a day trip and an overnight trip. Sailacat is simply exceptional. Can't wait for next summer to book more trips.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Grove, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cant Wait for Sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Booking early cause I cant wait for another sail.Just thinking about our last cruise with this crew is making the winter a little warmer Professional, top-notch and lots of fun!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JJAjenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Bays, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredible Voyage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Our party of 4 were all thrilled with our trip on the Serinity. Starting from warm greetings of Capt Kali and Brian to wonderful snacks and drinks. We had all been constant visitors to the Hamptons but had never ventured off shore before. The sights and sounds were amazing as was the catered food. We swam, relaxed and even help to sail. The catamaran was so stable that it felt that we were almost not moving until we looked at the land rapidly moving and realized that it was us moving. Getting aboard from swimming was so easy the hulls have steps built into them. It was as easy as steping aboard from the dock. Wonderful times. We will all be back again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bokeelia, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seasonal migration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I jumped at the opportunity to make 3-day, offshore passage from Sag Harbor to Norfolk, Va. when Serenity needed to move South, a real adventure. It was an exciting "working" vacation, becoming a crew member, standing watch, experiencing the "real thing". Capt. Kal is a great navigator. She threaded Serenity through the predicted but narrow "weather window", bring us to a sunset landing three days later in Norfolk. Likely not the same fare the Capt. presents to her Sag Harbor guests, but the food was excellent, more than appropriate for the passage, and beyond my expectation.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sailacat Boat Charters also viewed

 

Been to Sailacat Boat Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing