We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good for overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

On the way to Washington DC we have stopped for overnight at this hotel. Nice, polite staff, clean room, good breakfast. There is a casino beside this hotel. The town is in the middle of first nation reserve.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexS0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    59
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
68
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed for a couple days, my daughter was visiting a local college. It was a very clean and comfortable Holiday Inn. Excellent breakfast in the morning and the staff were very helpful. We had fun playing checkers in the extended lobby area. If my daughter chooses to go to college near by I'm sure we will be staying alot in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shipofols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

I stay in lots of HIEs for work, and this one was ok but needs some work. This looks like an older hotel that has been rebranded.

The room was clean, and the staff was nice, but the hotel lacks the nicer furnishings of newer HIEs.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Newer hotel. For the money you pay I would rather have stayed at the casino. I had a king suite.. but it has a child bedroom with bunk bed attached. No biggie. Had a blast winning money and would reccomend anyone to this hotel. Only thing is that it appears a bit nicer online.. As do most hotels.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roaming_gnome05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

On June 23rd, I made a reservation online to stay in a Holiday Inn Express on July 4th for one night. Less than 24 hours later, I tried to change the reservation to July 5th for one night. The hotel stay was still not for another week and a half. They said they had to charge me the full amount for the room. I wanted to change to another hotel in the same chain by one day, and they wouldn't do it without charging me. I have never heard of such a practice in the hotel industry and am so frustrated I joined Angie's list just to have a place to tell the tale! I will never stay at a Holiday Inn Express, or any Holiday Inn for that matter. There was no human understanding or flexibility at all.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryannedavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

I travel often & this is the nicest hotel I've been to lately. Very clean.pool was nice.bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was good.I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amchloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Seneca, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

Great Stay: Friendly Staff, Secure Building, Clean, Quiet, Nice Breakfast , Not one complaint

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsmith63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamanca
0.3 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
9.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
8.5 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
12.3 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Address: 779 Broad St, Salamanca, NY 14779-1330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca is a hotel boasting 68 rooms and featuring 17 suites and 1 KidSuite. Centrally located in Salamanca, NY, the gateway to Allegany State Park and the Enchanted Mountain Region. Adjacent to Seneca Gaming & Entertainment and Seneca-Iroquois National Museum. Located 1/4 mile from the exciting Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel whom provides a shuttle to and from both casinos. The hotel features many amenities and is also situated very close to Allegany State Park, ski slopes of Holiday Valley and HoliMont, golf courses, St. Bonaventure University and many more local attractions. Hotel sits on the only city in the USA that is an Indian Reservation, the Seneca Iroquis Indian Reservation. The Holiday Inn Express is TAX EXEMPT and also provides free high speed Internet and free delux continental breakfast and adding healthy new breakfast choices. Stay five times per year and get one night free!! STAY SMART--STAY WITH US!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Salamanca
Holiday Inn Salamanca
Holiday Inn Express Salamanca
Salamanca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing