We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
ny
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here one night 05/31/13. Room was very clean as was whole hotel.We used the pool and found it top notch as well.They are doing some work on hotel so should be even better when done.Its all ready great and staff at check in and check out were great.Breakfast in morning was very nice.Tables were clean,food items were well stocked and lady taking care of area was very nice.Will stay here again for sure.Would rate this hotel AAA+.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoboNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    60
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
55
70
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willowick, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

we had planned to stay at the casino hotel to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary, but i don't like elevators and the casino hotel does not have stairs accessible to guests. We came here and were about to leave when hearing the price and seeing that they are remodeling... we did not want to pay that much with no pool or gym and afraid of hearing hammering all day. The sweet manager followed us outside to inquire as to why we were leaving and we explained and she kindly upgraded us to a beautifully remodeled suite and gave us the rate of the other hotel and even a small gift. Who does that anymore? the room upgrades are amazing- plush carpet, cozy bed, pristine towels that smell freshly washed.

don't hesitate choosing this hotel and ask for the General Manager Ruth... she is a sweetheart.

Room Tip: ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momtobe06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

We spent one Saturday night here to avoid paying over $300 in Ellicottville. Not cheap at $171, but the room was large and clean, had a fridge, microwave, 2 beds, and a pullout couch. By chance, Clint Black was playing next door at the Casino. I caught the last 30 minutes for free. Tickets were sold out, but an elderly person was leaving the concert early to gamble and gave me his ticket. Wow.

Room Tip: Check out who's playing at the Casino next door....Some big names at reasonable prices...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butchartd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Stayed here in Nov. and this was the 9th time. It' clean & comfortable, and a nice Hot tub. Very good breakfast frenday staff & helpfull located close to Antique mall & colse to casino with free shuttle. I will be back in Jan. I would recommend this holel AAA+

Room Tip: second floor is peacefull
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travleingmanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
232 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

A clean, comfortable room, a very good hot and cold breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, located near casino with free shuttle to and from the casino, plenty of parking.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

stayed Sunday September 2nd on an overnight casino trip. Service was good and our room was average. The room is starting to show it's age, but it still met our needs. Not much else around this hotel except for the Allegany Seneca casino. Breakfast was included and it was good. THey offered a snack shop and a computer
in the lobby. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turk182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

I just returned from a 4 night stay here, the rooms are nice in size but dirty, the walls had so much crap on them I was affraid to sit at the table beside it, the beds are soft which leaves me with a sore back, the towels had stains on almost all of them, we returned after our second day and found our room had only been half cleaned, beds and living area including new supply of coffee were not done, I went to the front desk to complain and they handed me a new set of towels, while the manager of the hotel sat there talking and never once stopped to speak to me about the situation, the following day I returned and my entire room was clean, but never were we given any new coffee, with a note telling me that our beds were not made because we had personal items on them, our pillows from home, REALLY I have been traveling with my pillow for 40 years and never have I had someone not make my bed because I had my pillow on it? funny that it was made our first night and 3rd night though?? The manager is a very mean person, she is one of the reason's I would not return to this hotel. The breakfest isn't much to speak about either, the pancakes taste like rubber, the eggs are sweet? and the rest of it is ok.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smile_u_nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear smile_u_nut,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the room.

However, It sounds like we fell below your expectations especially on housekeeping, rude staff and poor choices of breakfast. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.


Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamanca
0.4 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
9.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
8.4 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Address: 779 Broad St, Salamanca, NY 14779-1330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca is a hotel boasting 68 rooms and featuring 17 suites and 1 KidSuite. Centrally located in Salamanca, NY, the gateway to Allegany State Park and the Enchanted Mountain Region. Adjacent to Seneca Gaming & Entertainment and Seneca-Iroquois National Museum. Located 1/4 mile from the exciting Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel whom provides a shuttle to and from both casinos. The hotel features many amenities and is also situated very close to Allegany State Park, ski slopes of Holiday Valley and HoliMont, golf courses, St. Bonaventure University and many more local attractions. Hotel sits on the only city in the USA that is an Indian Reservation, the Seneca Iroquis Indian Reservation. The Holiday Inn Express is TAX EXEMPT and also provides free high speed Internet and free delux continental breakfast and adding healthy new breakfast choices. Stay five times per year and get one night free!! STAY SMART--STAY WITH US!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Salamanca
Holiday Inn Salamanca
Holiday Inn Express Salamanca
Salamanca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing